It’s About Time!

After 7.5 years of dating (including all of college and most of high school) my two really good friends tied the knot!

 

DSC_0249

 

The wedding was beautiful and filled with more love than I ever thought possible. I didn’t take pictures during the ceremony itself, but she looked insanely gorgeous. I love seeing my friends so happy!

 

DSC_0281

 

As I arrived at the reception, I placed my gift to the couple at the already full table. It’s going to take forever to open all of these!

 

DSC_0293

 

I also signed the guestbook/frame!

 

DSC_0295

 

While we waited for the couple to arrive, I took a seat with some old friends.

 

DSC_0239

 

Did I mention that my date to the wedding was my best friend from middle school, who was also my high school homecoming date? Eight years later, Tyler and I show up together.

 

DSC_0255

 

The bridal party took forever to take pictures. Luckily, there was a candy bar for us to check out:

 

DSC_0241

 

I munched on a few handfuls of m&m’s while chatting with other guests.

 

Once the couple was announced, it was time for their first dance as husband and wife. It’s amazing to see two people so in love that their joy literally fills a room. That’s Jaime and Matt for you.

 

DSC_0251

 

Dinner was buffet style, and I was at one of the last tables to get food. They have HUGE families! I had a hodge-podge of everything.

 

DSC_0256

 

When it was time to cut the cake, there was a big debate: To smash, or not to smash.

 

DSC_0238 DSC_0259

 

Matt is an engineer (like me!) and is very by the rules. He carefully tried to place the cake in her mouth but dropped it on her dress. Ooops.

 

DSC_0260

 

Jaime is the silly one of the two and had planned all along to shove cake in his face.

 

DSC_0264

 

The music started playing and everyone jumped up to the dance floor.

 

DSC_0267

DSC_0288 DSC_0284 DSC_0285

 

I hung back and took some pictures with my old high school gang. I miss these girls!

 

DSC_0269DSC_0283 DSC_0286

 

Next up it was time for the bouquet and garter toss!

DSC_0279 DSC_0273 DSC_0274

 

Look who caught it!

 

DSC_0289

 

Is this bad luck!?

 

DSC_0282

 

We all headed outside to wish the couple farewell!

 

 DSC_0301

 

Bubbles were everywhere!

 

DSC_0305

 

Congratulations, Jaime and Matt! May you be as happy forever as you were on your wedding day!

 

They are now on a plane to Hawaii! How awesome is that?!

 

DSC_0306

 

After the wedding, I drove the two hours back to Orlando. During the drive, I thought to myself how blessed I am to have such awesome friends in my life!

 

❤ MegaNerd

20 Responses

  1. SO sad I missed this! It looked beautiful.
    SO funny you and tyler were the catchers of the bouquet and garter! bahahaha

  2. Best wishes to your friend in her new marriage!

  3. I love wedding recaps 🙂 It looked like a beautiful day!

  4. the bouquet toss works!!! I caught the bouquet and hubby caught the garter at the last wedding we went to before we got engaged. I deliberately threw it at my maid of honor at my wedding last summer and she’s getting married in 2 weeks… 😉

  5. I just love weddings! As for cake smashing – my hubby and I planned to be nice and gentle when we got married…but I couldn’t resist and smashed it all over him…he happily returned the favor…definitely a fun memory!
    Your dress rocks by the way!

  6. That’s so sweet!!!! Seeing couples so in love like that.. amazing!

  7. Nice blog, Meg! Glad to see you had such a good time! 🙂 It was def fun hanging out again!

  8. beautiful wedding recap. I love your dress! where did you find it it’s gorgeous 🙂

  9. oooh what fun!!!!! I love the ‘bubbles’ idea 🙂

  10. I just went to my childhood friend’s wedding shower! Isn’t it strange to picture old friends married? I couldn’t be happier for her though!

  11. I love weddings. They are one of my favorite things to go to.

  12. This looks like SO much fun! Beautiful pictures. And that candy bar looks awesome =D

  13. I love weddings! The candy bar idea sounds yummy – what a great way to entertain guests 🙂

  14. looks so fun! oohhh you caught the bouquet!

  15. how happy! I love this! the bride is gorgeous
    weddings are my favorite thing everrr

  16. Ahh I love weddings! Congrats to your pals + I love the title of this post 🙂

  17. Aww, congrats to them:) I love love and being in love. Nothing like it. I’ve been married for three years and I’m not kidding, it only gets better and better.

  18. That’s so interesting to have a wedding on a Monday! Was there a reason why? Just curious 😉

  19. I LOVE your dress for this wedding! Where is it from?!?!
    So beautiful, you looked great.

Leave a Reply

