Food, Family, and Friends.

Happy belated Mother’s Day!

 

IMG_0480

 

You may be wondering why I am blogging about Mother’s day weeks after it happened…obviously, I am way behind on my blogging!

 

It’s never too late to celebrate the ones you love:

 

IMG_0502

(My mom and her mom)

 

I was talking to my mom on the phone last night while looking through pictures of our family dinner a few weeks ago. I miss my mom a lot, especially when times are tough! I thought it would be fun to share some pictures from Mother’s day.

 

I think it’s been three weeks since my trip to North Carolina, but I remember it like it was yesterday!

 

Everyone sat around the table as my grandmother told stories. Not like fairy tales, but cool old family ones! Doesn’t Mark look intrigued? I hope Grandma’s not saying anything toooo embarrassing!

 

 IMG_0468

 

We sat around drinking wine (and beer!) and munched on chips, guacamole, and cheese.

 

IMG_0476

 

I got to meet my sister’s new boyfriend, Tony…

IMG_0482

 

…and she got to meet Mark!

 

IMG_0526

 

We decided to move the party outside since the weather was absolutely gorgeous! Nothing like a weekend out of the humidity to make you hate Florida.

 

IMG_0503

 

Isn’t my mom’s backyard view amazing!?!

 

Lacie agrees with me. (Woof!)

 

IMG_0470 

 

It was a perfect evening of food, family, and friends.

IMG_0538 IMG_0505 IMG_0513 IMG_0514 IMG_0516 

 

Dinner was fabulous, as usual when mom cooks. Her food is seriously amazing.

 

 IMG_0543

 

My plate included:

  • Roasted lemon broccoli
  • Grilled chicken
  • tomato with mozzarella, basil, and balsamic vinaigrette
  • Summer pasta salad with mandarin oranges!

 

IMG_0544

 

Holy yum.

 

I love you Mom, Bri, and Grandma!

 

 IMG_0498

 

Have I mentioned that I am the short one in the family? They like to poke fun.

 

IMG_0500

 

It’s all good, Mark is still taller than me.

 

IMG_0495

 

I wish that I lived closer to my mom! Who knows, maybe I will move there after I graduate?

 

❤ MegaNerd

22 Responses

  1. Wow this looks like such nice weekend! You’re family (plus boyfriends) are adorable! You and your sister are identical!

  2. 1. You and your sister look so much alike! You are both so gorgeous.

    2. Even as a married 26 year old woman I could never be so cuddly with my husband in front of my family. You are so lucky that you can cuddle!!!!

    3. Love the cheese display on that cheese board- and Blue Moon is my favorite beer.

    4. Family stories are the best!

    5. Your whole family is so so so gorgeous.

    Have a fabulous day, and thanks for sharing such a nice weekend!

  3. moms are just the best!! im really going to miss mine next year when I head off to college :[

    wow I thought your sister was you for a minute, just with lighter hair!! crazy how much you two look alike!

  4. Awww, cute pictures! I moved across the country from my mom and it was one of the hardest things ever!! I’m really hoping that either my parents will move out closer to me or that I may get the chance to move back near them. I miss my mom so much!

  5. Better late than never to celebrate moms!

  6. Okay I feel so stupid…when did I miss that you and Mark were together?!?!

  7. oh my – what a wonderful time you had! It all looks so fantastic!!!

  8. adorable fam! ps your sister’s bf kinda looks like her haha

  9. Whatta great dayyy!

  10. You and Mark are just too adorable.. for real!! Your whole family!!! Nothing like some family time.. I can’t imagine living so far away from mine!

  11. Thank you SO much Sweetie-kins for sharing a day that we all so enjoyed! It does my heart good to know and FEEL that you value and love your Mom so much…that’s not always a given with one’s children, as I am feeling now. I am blessed to have you as my daughter! I love you SOOOOO much! Thank you for loving me back! I miss you!

  12. […] Food, Family, and Friends. « MegaNerdRuns […]

  13. You really do have the nicest mom.

    and yeah, you should so move to NC after graduation. that’s what all the cool kids do. 😉

  14. It’s really nice to spend some quality time with the family, and you all guys look really cute 🙂

  15. I miss my mom, too! What a lovely recap 🙂

    The dog, Lacey, is so cute!

  16. NC is the best! I love it because it’s the happy medium between NY where I came from and FL where my bf came from. you get all four seasons and it still gets hot in the summer, just not too hot. I bet you could find a job up here if you looked 🙂

  17. you have such a beautiful family!

    It’s wonderful to talk about mother’s day anytime. I love Mother’s day because I get to celebrate how wonderful my mother as well as grandmother treat me : ) and do everything for them

  18. I wish I lived closer to my parents too, but I agree its never too late to celebrate your loved ones.

  19. NC looks awesome!! You and your sister look so much alike! 🙂

  20. so sweet, it looks like such a fun time!

Leave a Reply

