The Fiddler’s Green

Even though I have lived in Orlando for 5 years, I’m always discovering places I haven’t been before!

 

IMG_0635

 

Debbie and Mike have been talking about the Fiddler’s Green Irish Pub pretty much since I have known them! Since they are on vacation and have limited time in Orlando, I let them decide what things they missed the most, and the Irish pub was number one on the list!

 

IMG_0636

 

I started out with a Shocktop Beer.

 

IMG_0639

 

Mike ordered appetizers for the table: Potato Pancakes with cheddar, and wings!

IMG_0642 IMG_0641

 

I haven’t ever tried a potato pancake before, but to me it just tasted like hashbrowns in a new form.

 

For dinner, I ordered a Burger! I haven’t had one since my post-marathon meal and thought it sounded good for some odd reason. I eat beef probably only once a year because I don’t like it all that much.

 

This burger was HUGE! As in… I could have easily split this burger with my girl friends Debbie and Joanna. We each ordered one and ate less than half.

 

IMG_0643

 

It was a really fun place to hang out!

 

After dinner, we went to Jeremiah’s Italian Ice for some Cake Batter flavored ice, but my camera died! I had to take a picture with my iPhone, but it didn’t turn out since it was dark outside.

 

Just know that it was delicious!

 

I went to bed with a bit of a tummy ache. My stomach isn’t used to eating so much grease in one sitting! YIKES! I had to head to bed early because I was almost doubled over. 😦

 

 

Debbie and I woke up before the boys got out of bed to meet her friend Joanna for a run. Luckily, I was feeling much better when I got up and was able to complete a 4.0 mile run in 42:51.

IMG_0647

 

Debbie and I were talking about how this run, which is now considered moderately tough, used to be soooo easy for us. It’s amazing how marathon training skews your perception of what is easy!

 

I was excited to serve Debbie my favorite breakfast ever:

 

DSC_0262

 

Kashi heart to heart, peanut butter, banana, and milk.

 

YUM!

 

We are off to tackle our day. Some more friends are flying in tonight, and I’m going to have six guests in my one bedroom 600 square feet apartment… it’s going to be crowded but fun!

 

❤ MegaNerd

5 Responses

  1. You used to eat 4 miles runs for breakfast, remember? 🙂 Have a great day/weekend!

  2. Wow girl, sounds like you have fun things in store!
    Irish pubs are so cool!!!!

  3. I juuuuuust started a walk/jog program that has me “running” 60 seconds for every 90 seconds of walking… four miles seems amazing from this point of view!
    And I’ve never seen potato pancakes like that before– no wonder they tasted like doctored-up hashbrowns with all that cheese and sour cream. whenever i have them, they’re served with applesauce. maybe it’s a midwestern thing?

  4. Irish Pubs are so much fun even though the food is usually pretty greasy and crappy. haha. That actually looks much better than many places I’ve seen.

    Great run! I love when I have an easy run but they don’t come super often!

  5. Your breakfast looks great! I think I’ll have to add it into my routine since its too hot to eat oatmeal now.

Leave a Reply

