Girls Night Pants and Bridesmaids Dresses

The holiday weekend might not be over, but I sure feel like it is. I did more this weekend than I have done in several months.

 

My BFF Debbie left bright and early this morning, and I already miss her!

 

DSC_0302

 

We get matching PJ pants every visit. It’s tradition!

 

Marathon PJ pants…

 

…and then on of course the original girls’ night pants, which are now a few years old.

 

IMG_3562

 

Yesterday we had big plans to pick out and order the bridesmaids dresses for Debbie’s September wedding. Since I had a crowd of people in my apartment, I thought it would be fun to make breakfast for everyone!

 

DSC_0262

 

I made my oatmeal pancakes from scratch, but doubled the recipe.

 

DSC_0264

 

I didn’t have any fresh fruit, so Mark took some frozen berries out, heated them in the microwave and chopped them up. The turned out kind of “syrup-y” so it worked out pretty well!

 

DSC_0265

 

It made for a delicious and filling breakfast! Perfect since we had an appointment to try on dresses straight through the normal lunch hour.

 

DSC_0268

 

We all sat around on my floor and enjoyed our breakfast picnic style!

 

DSC_0270 DSC_0269

 

Once we got to the bridal shop, we tried on tons of dresses. Debbie had already made a list of the ones she wanted us to try on, so it actually went by really quickly!

 

DSC_0274 DSC_0272 DSC_0276DSC_0273 

 

You will have to wait and see which one she ended up choosing!

 

I love that Debbie is only about 1% Bride-zilla. Meaning, she is so easy going about everything, but can make decisions rather easily.

 

DSC_0271 

 

Debbie is going to be a beautiful bride!! 😀

 

DSC_0277

 

I can’t wait to be a part of the wedding. 😀

 

 DSC_0279

 

We were in and out in about an hour or so! Debbie suggested we discuss the dress ideas over lunch. Moe’s sounded like the perfect place.

 

DSC_0280

 

I ordered a Triple Lindy Junior (Burrito with rice, black beans, chicken, salsa, lettuce, and guacamole). I love all burrito places—I can’t choose a favorite!

 

DSC_0281

 

I think I laughed more over lunch then I have in a long time! I don’t really even remember what was so funny, but we had a really great time.

 

Sometimes, I get so caught up in the future (what’s going to happen after graduation… will I get a job… etc.) that I forget to enjoy right now. I think I was reminded this weekend that while there are some things you need to plan ahead for (like ordering your bridesmaids dress for you BFF’s wedding), some things are just going to be unknown until it happens!

 

There is a time and place for everything. I won’t worry my life away!

 

❤ MegaNerd

20 Responses

  1. Too cute with the pj bottoms:)

  2. I love that you buy matching PJ’s….that is adorable! 🙂

  3. I love the matching PJs and i love every single bridesmaid dress – what a decision to make!

  4. where did you get that cute red floral dress?!

  5. What a nice weekend!!! I looove the brown bridesmaid dress, so pretty!
    And you are so right about worrying.. I do that. I worry about the future instead of just enjoying the present. We only live once!

  6. Cute matching PJ bottoms, lol! 🙂

    That burrito looks divine.

    Jenn

  7. That’s a good thing for everyone to try to remember. Since I am currently in between undergraduate and graduate school (and I’ll be moving away to get my MA), my mind is always on what is going to be happening in the near future. It’s important I try to enjoy this summer, especially, since I’ll be living for two years (with visits home) away from my apartment and my boyfriend.

    And I love the brown and green dresses. Can’t wait to see what she picks 🙂

  8. I hope that green one you tried on was one of the top choices–you look great in it!

  9. Were those pants from Victoria’s Secret? lol

  10. I am always trying to be better at living in the moment and “enjoying now” too! Love the matching PJ pants. And your burrito looks so yummy 🙂

  11. Love the PJ bottoms tradition! So cute:)

  12. Sounds like you had an amazing weekend! 🙂

  13. Love the matching PJ’s tradition!!!

  14. I love the blue dress! So pretty!

  15. I definitely agree with not worrying your life away. Everything goes SO quickly–I’m trying to teach myself to live in the moment and enjoy every minute. Love ALL of the dresses!

  16. […] Bridesmaid Dress Shopping for Debbie’s Wedding […]

  17. love the cute pj’s you two buy!

  18. That burrito looks soooo tasty. I like the tofu, though.

    I’m glad you’re realizing to enjoy life in the moment instead of stressing. As a fellow college student, I totally feel your pain of freaking out about the future. This economy sucks for recent college-grads!

    amandaonfoot.blogspot.com

  19. […] Bridesmaid Dress Shopping […]

Leave a Reply

