Feels like Monday

I love three day weekends, but sometimes I feel extra tired come Tuesday. Maybe it’s because I had so much fun this weekend, I forgot what it’s like to wake up early for work!

 

I had big plans to get up at 5:45am and head to the gym for a workout and a swim, but when my alarm went off there was no way I was getting out of bed. I slept an extra 1.5 hours and decided to head to the gym at 7:00pm after class tonight. I’m pretty sure I will regret that decision… considering the gym is PACKED at that time of day.

 

I would rather sleep-in than workout. Just saying. 😀

 

I was craving oatmeal, so breakfast was an easy choice. I made my usual combo but added granola, berries, and banana. YUM!

 

DSC_0257

 

This weekend was a blast! In case you are just getting caught up:

 

 

I hope you had a relaxing and safe weekend! Happy Tuesday!

 

❤ MegaNerd

12 Responses

  1. I slept in a bit, too! Long weekends will do that to you!

  2. I definitely had a hard time getting going this morning! I’m all about working out in the evening…I am so not a morning person!

  3. Long weekends make for confusing Mondays.. er, Tuesdays. But at least it’s a short week!

  4. Hey Girlie!!
    Sounds like you had a fabulous weekend, and evidence of that is needed in a lil extra sleep! 🙂 I’m right there with you, but no worries because you will have plenty of time to get your workout in later. I don’t like going to the gym in the evening either because I feel more tired and it’s always packed! but sleep after a long weekend is SO important so your body stays healthy (for next weekend!) 😉
    I hope you have a great week ahead of you!
    xoxo!

  5. Your little bowls are all adorable 🙂 They remind me of ice cream shop cups, which I would imagine would make everything taste extra delicious!

  6. I do that all the time…set my alarm with good itentions and then shut it off. I feel bad doing that because it wakes up my boyfriend…but I don’t seem to feel bad enough not to do it 🙂 I tell myself that my body needs rest and sleep just as much as it needs a workout…right?

  7. I hate to say it, but sleep ALWAYS wins over working out. I am especially not a morning person. So I’ll set my alarm to get up to run, knowing full well that I’ll just turn it off and keep sleeping! My husband knows too, and asks if I’ll just set it for a normal time so that he’s not disturbed at 5 am for no reason at all!

  8. Love that pink oatmeal bowl! And sometimes I think your body definitely needs the sleep more than the workout. Or at least that’s what I tell myself! =P

  9. Yummy looking bowl of oats!

  10. I’ve completely lost track of the days this week, between moving, starting a new job and trying to get organized. I *think* tomorrow is Wednesday?

  11. I usually totally agree with you on this but for some reason this time it didn’t and I was confused on the days so I thought it was Monday all day and at the end of the day I realized it was going to be Wednesday tomorrow and suddenly the weeks seems like it’s flying by!

    I hope you catch up and are feeling alright!

  12. You had a great weekend!!! I can see how you would be tired! I am tired just reading about all you did! 🙂

Leave a Reply

