Berry, Berry Hot

This morning I woke up drenched in sweat. I slept for a total of 9.5 hours… waaaaaay past my alarm. I felt nauseous, dizzy, and feverish. My first thought (more like panic) is, “I don’t have time to get sick!”

 

I rushed over to the thermostat to get some cool air flowing, since my ceiling fan was already on. It was then that I realized…

 

DSC_1325

 

…it’s getting hot in here, and it’s not just me. The air conditioner in my apartment is broken! I have it set to about 74, and its easily approaching 90 degrees in here!

Grosssss. The heat practically put my body into a coma!

 

I had zero energy for a workout, which is fine because I did a ton of stuff this weekend!

  • 1000m Swim
  • 5 mile run
  • Abs
  • Lift weights

 

Did you catch that? 5 mile run? That’s the farthest I’ve run since early March! 😀

 

This morning, despite the intense heat, I found something refreshing for breakfast:

 

DSC_1327

A large bowl of Kashi H2H cereal, organic milk, blueberries, and raspberries.

DSC_1329

 

Perfect breakfast for when it’s hot as Hades out.

 

I am packing all COLD food to eat today. I can’t imagine eating anything else.

 

Hopefully my apartment complex gets my work request and shows up to fix it while I am at work! Keep your fingers crossed!

 

❤ MegaNerd

20 Responses

  1. Awesome workout!!! Seriously!

  2. Eek! The air conditioning in my bedroom is so sporadic and I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night absolutely scalding…hope you get it fixed ASAP – it’s no fun approaching summer in that kind of atmosphere!

  3. Ick, wayyyy to hot for you this morning!! I hope your a/c gets fixed asap!

    Very activie weekend 😀 awesome!

  4. So sorry your AC is out! But CONGRATS on the five miler, that’s awesome!

  5. I’m about to go on a run and I haven’t run 5 miles since the beg of April. I guess that’s why I’m still sitting here reading blogs….procrastinating 🙂

    I hope you get that AC fixed ASAP!

  6. Yikes, I hope your A/C gets fixed ASAP! Awesome weekend workouts – great job on the 5 miler too, especially in the HEAT!

  7. Oh no!!! I hope your AC gets fixed right away! I would be so miserable!

  8. I ate oatmeal for breakfast this morning. MISTAKE. Good luck with the AC, and congrats on the run!

  9. I hope your a/c gets fixed soon! I know how that can be a pain in the summer!

  10. Oh no! I’m so sorry you’re without AC. Glad you could find a refreshing breakfast and hopefully you can find ways to cool off!

  11. What gorgeous berries!
    Hope the AC is fixed soon!

  12. Oh no! Hopefully they get that fixed for you asap!

  13. We don’t have air conditioning, but we live in Southern CA by the beach and only need if for about 2wks a year. I guess Florida weather is quite different! I told my husband we should move there and he said I wouldn’t last a week in the humidity.

  14. AhHhh, that is crazy about the heat! I can’t imagine how miserable that must have been. Hope you get that fixed asap!!!

  15. How’d did you end up doing with your cold foods? Brrrrilliant idea:) Nice work on the run!! Today in ATL we had a good breeze, it was at least not deathly humid out.

    Tell that air conditioning man to move it!

  16. Hot tamales!!

    I LOVE your Target bowl! 🙂

  17. Woo, congrats on the run!! Bet you feel great!

    http://www.joelygolightly.wordpress.com

  18. Oh wow, that’s AWFUL!!! Our air went out last summer and it was pure torture.. here’s hoping yours is fixed soon!
    Love the Target bowl… Target is my best friend 🙂

  19. Geez that stinks about your AC. There is nothing like a refreshing bowl of cereal and berries when your burning up though. Good luck with getting your AC fixed I hope it happens quickly

  20. mmm…that cold bowl of cereal is looking lovely. my apt. was 82* when i woke up – ahh!

Leave a Reply

