Meal of Dad’s Favorites

Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

 

image

 

I love you! (I need a newer photo of me and dad… this one is from May 2008!)

 

This weekend, I headed to Tampa to visit my dad. Luckily, my dad only lives about 1.5 hours away from me, so it’s easy to drive over for the day or weekend. I went to Tampa last Father’s day too!

 

I started my morning with a HOT run. According to my 10 Percent Increase each week plan, I was supposed to run 6.0 miles today to make it a full 15.0 this week. I got started a bit later than I would have liked, forgot water, and ended up only running 5.0 miles (total of 14.0 miles this week.) 

I finished in 52 minutes feeling extremely dehydrated. Note to self: BRING WATER!

 

Breakfast was delicious!

 

IMG_0659

Blueberry Pancakes with maple syrup:

IMG_0660

 

Shot glass worth of Orange Juice

 

IMG_0661 

 

After my run, I showered up, and met my family at their church. Once we returned home, we were all starving and ready for a delicious lunch of all dad’s favorites!

IMG_0682

 

We started off with cheese pizza triangles.

 

IMG_0674

 

Green beans with butter and spicy pepper

 

IMG_0681  

 

Baked beans with Bacon

 

IMG_0676

 

Homemade Pasta Salad

 

IMG_0678

 

Chicken on the grill

 

IMG_0680

 

My plate:  a bit of each

 

 IMG_0684

 

I thought dessert was just mini cupcakes. I grabbed one of each:

 

IMG_0685

 

They were BETTER than regular cupcakes. The white one was raspberry cheesecake, and the chocolate one was mousse!

 

IMG_0686IMG_0687

 

These tiny little things were so rich! I savored every tiny bite of them.

 

I definitely have a sweet tooth! I love dessert!

 

Don’t forget to wish your dad a happy father’s day!

 

❤ MegaNerd

8 Responses

  1. Wow – what a wonderful spread!
    Loved that picture with your Dad… You two look adorable!
    🙂
    Wish you an amazing week, Megan!

  2. Aw Happy Father’s Day to your dad! Those cupcakes look SO GOOD!!

  3. What a great lunch! And what a fun day!

  4. For some reason I love the combo of grilled chicken and baked beans! And that pasta salad looks awesome. Glad you had a great father’s day!

  5. I love the picture of you and your pop 🙂

  6. Oh damn! Those cupcakes will haunt me for the rest of my life!!!!!!!! 🙂

    You’re dad is foxy 😉

  7. What a cute idea to do a meal of dad’s favorites! and those cupcakes look yummy!

  8. Those meals look delicious!
    you and your dad look so cute and happy together 🙂

Leave a Reply

