My EPIC Friend, Caitlin “Awesome” HTP.

This weekend was fun and sad, all at the same time.

 

Yet another Orlando BFF is moving away. It feels like just yesterday I met Caitlin at the crappy 80’s themed bowling alley.

 

[IMG_2805[2].jpg]

 

In our year of friendship, Caitlin has become one of the best friends I have ever had!

 

Wednesday morning, I convinced her to come on one last run with me before moving to NC. We ran 5.0 miles and gossiped the entire time, as usual.

 

IMG_0707

 

I will miss  running together. Peeing in bushes (or being the lookout), singing Lady Gaga, and waking up before dawn to run 22 miles after celebrating will never be the same without my friend!

 

Friday night after work, the Orlando chapter of the “CaitlinHTP fan club” met at her favorite downtown spot, Relax Cafe at Lake Eola.

 

IMG_7362

IMG_3758

 

The outdoor music, cool night air, and the company of good friends made for a wonderful evening!

 

DSC_0295

DSC_0291

DSC_0290 DSC_0278 DSC_0279 DSC_0281 DSC_0289

 

After my dinner of beer and french fries…

DSC_0285 DSC_0292

 

…we went for a quick walk around beautiful lake Eola.

 

DSC_0302

 

Ashley used her camera’s self-timer for a photo shoot!

 

IMG_3762

IMG_3776

 

Good times, great friends. 😀

 

I sure will miss Caitlin, but I will definitely be visiting her! In fact, I already have a trip planned to Charlotte to see her!

 

Thanks for being an EPIC friend, Caitlin!!

 

❤ MegaNerd

13 Responses

  1. Looks like a great time 🙂 Such a nice post too…!
    Sara

  2. It was such a good night! Let’s road trip to Charlotte ASAP! 😉 P.S. Let’s hang out soon..like..this week!

  3. What a sweet post 🙂 I just know that you guys will be friends for so many years to come!!!

  4. Aw!! Bummer to have a friend move away :-\ I know the feeling.

    But it did look like a good night! And I looove tree lights. They’re so pretty and summery 🙂

  5. I hate when my friends move away. 😦 I’ll look forward to hearing about some road trips in the future!

  6. Great pics! It’s hard when friends move away, but the digital age makes it so much easier to stay connected. 🙂

    Jenn

  7. Aww beautiful pictures 🙂 I know you and Caitlin will always be friends, and hooray for visiting her soon! 🙂

  8. Caitlin I pretty epic!

  9. I love you too!

    Love,
    Caitlin AWESOME HTP (You can put that on my tombstone)

  10. Aww:) So glad you had such an amazing time with her. I really enjoyed reading both of your accounts of activities you did.

  11. hahaha you ladies know how to have a good time!! i need more of this energy!! ❤ ❤ beautiful 🙂

  12. You’re lucky to have had such a fab friend! I think I would be sad too if such a good friend moved away but at least you can visit!

  13. What a great tribute to an awesome friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

