Running Free

I don’t think I can begin to explain how much I am enjoying my time with my family.

 

DSC_0297

 

Home is definitely where my heart is. 🙂

 

Last night, my grandma came over to have dinner with us. As usual, mom set out cheese and crackers, and poured each of us a glass of white wine.

 

DSC_0293

 

We started dinner off with a salad. A combination of romaine, tomato, avocado, with balsamic vinaigrette.

 

DSC_0296

 

Our main dinner was salmon in Vidalia onion sauce, rice pilaf, and roasted broccoli.

 

DSC_0295 

 

I ate every last bite! So delicious.

 

I don’t know if was the wine, or waking up at 4:00am to drive to NC, but I slept like a rock again last night. I put my clothes on to go for a run, and ended up checking Facebook, reading blogs, and doing basically everything else I could possibly think of to avoid running.

 

I ate a bowl of Kashi Crisp with fresh blueberries while I contemplated skipping the run.

 

DSC_0281

 

In attempts to be further stall my run, I decided that my car could use a bath…

 

DSC_0301

 

…and detailing. 🙂

 

DSC_0302

 

I have not washed my car since… oh, last summer? It has been WAY too long. She’s all clean now. 🙂

 

I ended up starting my run just before noon. It was amazing to be able to run mid-day and not have to worry about a heat stroke.  I only ran 2.5 miles, but the hills gave me a great workout.

My sprint triathlon is in less than two weeks, and I feel so unprepared for it! I may need to step it up. I’m not sure why I have been such a slacker lately.

 

Have a happy Fourth of July!

 

❤ MegaNerd

4 Responses

  1. Your car looks very clean for not washing it since last summer! I love simple meals – yum! Glad your enjoying home sweet home. Happy 4th!

  2. If I had 3 jobs and school I would be way more of a slacker than you think you are being!! You’re kick-ass! Happy 4th!

  3. Glad you’re having such a lovely relaxing weekend!

  4. Going home is always nice, isn’t it? The dinner looks delicious. And it looks like the exact same dishes I have (cream and green with herbs on them). I love them.

Leave a Reply

