Anticlimactic Finish

So this is it?

 

Tonight was my last night of ENGINEERING UNDERGRADUATE classes… EVER! Wow! What a weeeeirrrrd feeling.

 

The last class of my undergraduate career was Geotechnical Design. My group put together our project over the past 10 weeks, and we got up to present it in front of several professionals. It was nerve wracking, but my group did great!

 

IMG_0816

 

I’ve spent the past 5 years working my butt off, studying hard, and learning countless engineering formulas and theories. Finally. I am done.

 

Done. Done. Done. 😀 In a singy-songy voice of course!

 

It kind of just snuck up on me, too. How very anticlimactic.

 

Myself and a few of my classmates headed out to the on campus bar, Tailgaters. Yes, it is epic that we have a bar on campus.

 

IMG_0820

 IMG_0818 IMG_0819 

 

I ordered an Oberon beer with an orange. I squeezed in to the bar just before the end of happy hour!

 

IMG_0821

 

Best beer ever. As in, I-worked-five-years-for-that-beer kind of good.

 

And so, life continues…

 

❤ MegaNerd

28 Responses

  1. Congratulations!! Who is that hottie 2nd from the left in your group, you should try and get with him 😉 LOL

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!! Such a huge accomplishment! I can’t even imagine how tough an engineering major must have been. I would’ve had 10 beers. Actually after I graduated college I probably did, haha! Congrats again. 🙂

  3. Congrats on this huge accomplishment!! 🙂

    -Alison

  4. isn’t that feeling AMAZING! Being done – finally! I remember walking out of my last final of college with the biggest grin on my face and feeling like i was on cloud 9. I’ll always remember that feeling. Congrats!

  5. Congrats!!! Way to end on a high note 🙂

    And now I only have 3 years of undergraduate engineering left.. ahhh haha. Any advice? :p

  6. BIG BIG BIG CONGRATULATIONS to you!!!!What an achievement!!!!

  7. HUGE congrats on finishing your last class!!

  8. Congrats! What a great accomplishment!

    PS-Who are those two hotties in the back of your first picture?Helloooo 😉

  9. Congrats!!! Give yourself some time to relax – you deserve it!

  10. I totally remember that feeling..twice now. Working on my 3rd degree. congrats lady friends. good luck w/ finding a job and all that life has to offer 🙂

  11. Congrats! What a huge accomplishment that you have worked so hard for! Can’t wait to see what is next in your life!

  12. Congrats on being done! You totally deserved that beer.

  13. Meg! So happy for you! Congrats!

  14. Yay for being done with school!

    By the way, that shirt is pretty and looks really nice on you.

  15. […] with only 5 hours of sleep, and a few beers still coursing through my veins, I managed to pound out 5.0 miles in […]

  16. haha small world. I think I know the tall blonde guy in the back of the group photo.

  17. congrats Megan!

  18. OMG!!!! THE GUY IN THE FIRST PICTURE, THE ONE WITH THE BLUE T-SHIRT GAAAHH!!!! MARK WHO???

  19. Congrats, girl! Being all finished is a GREAT feeling! 🙂 you should probably enjoy a few more beers today, too haha

  20. Congratulations!

    I say bring on more beer! haha! 😀

  21. Hang on to the wonderful feeling of being free! The weight has been lifted off your shoulders and you should be proud of yourself!
    Congratulations!

  22. Congrats!!! And celebrate!

  23. Congratulations!

  24. Congratulations!!!! You are amazing!

  25. Well done!!

    Any plans for the future?

  26. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

