10 Years

Happy 10th Birthday to Michael and Lexie!

 

DSC_0024

 

My littlest sister and her twin brother turned 10 today! 😀

 

I drove home to Tampa for the day, and spent it with them at Busch Gardens.

 

IMG_0856 IMG_0859 IMG_0858

 

The twins had to wait until they were 54 inches tall for most of the rides, and they were so excited to finally be tall enough to ride their first BIG roller coaster!

 

It really goes upside-down!?

 

IMG_0866 IMG_0865

 

The first adventure was an inverted coaster called Montu. We waited a few extra minutes for seats in the first row, which was well worth it.

 

 IMG_0869

 

They absolutely loved it!

IMG_0868

IMG_0861 

 

After we got off the ride, our tummies started growling. Luckily we have an awesome dad that packed lunches for all of us. I had a turkey and American cheese sandwich on an Arnold Sandwich thin. I also brought along an apple to munch on.

 

IMG_0870

 

Our next adventure was SheiKra. Which I ended up renaming “SicKra.”

 

IMG_0879

 

This crazy floorless coaster has a steep 200 foot climb…

 

IMG_0877

 

…followed by a vertical plunge.

 

IMG_0880

 

It was fun, but I experience MAJOR motion sickness. Like the ooh-my-gosh-get-me-off-here-now-or-i-will-blow type of sick.

 

IMG_0882

 

Woah-Nelly.

 

Two hours later, one can of sprite, and a few crackers later, I was feeling myself again. I don’t know how it didn’t phase anyone else!

 

We continued our adventures in Jungala…

 

IMG_0887

 

…on bumper cars…

 

IMG_0889

 

…a 4-D show

 

IMG_0893

IMG_0895

 

…pet a snake…

 

IMG_0904

 

…acted like ourselves…

 

IMG_0909

IMG_0910

IMG_0886

 

…and checked out the animals.

 

IMG_0914 IMG_0903

 

We were wiped out by the time we got home. Janelle (my stepmom) had  pre-made baked ratatouille so that we wouldn’t have to wait long for dinner.

DSC_0015

 

I didn’t even know what ratatouille was exactly until tonight. The recipe she used included:

  • eggplant
  • onion
  • green pepper
  • tomato
  • tomato paste
  • zucchini
  • bacon
  • cheese

 

 

It was quite delicious! I ended up having this piece x2.

 

DSC_0020

 

After dinner, it was time to cut the cake!

 

DSC_0014

 

We sang to each of them individually:

 

Happy Birthday, Lexie!

 

DSC_0034 

 

Happy Birthday, Michael!

 

DSC_0026

 

My delicous, and probably too big slice of cake:

 

DSC_0040

 

I’m heading back to Orlando! Have a good night!

 

❤ MegaNerd

20 Responses

  1. I LOVE Busch Gardens! I just got to take my students there, and some of them were so bummed that they were just a hair too short to get on SheiKra. The kids kept trying to scare me off the coasters, but I told them that nothing could keep me off of them! So much fun 🙂

  2. I went on vacation with my husband’s family a few summers ago and we spent one day at Busch Gardens. I really liked it a lot. The only thing that sucked was the mechanism on Shiekra that holds you before the vertical drop literally SNAPPED and we were sent flying really fast. I was terrified and vowed to NEVER ride that rollercoaster again.

  3. Oooh what a fun way to celebrate your siblings’ birthdays!!! Good fun!!! 🙂

  4. They are so cute! Looks like they had a blast on their birthday!

  5. What a fun day! Glad you got to spend such a great time with your brother and sister:)

  6. Looks like such a fun day! 🙂

  7. Aww! Birthday parties for kids are so much fun because you get to do kid stuff again. It’s been quite a while since I’ve been on a roller coaster.

  8. I love the expression on the snake guy’s face! Happy birthday to your siblings!

  9. That’s awesome that you had your own healthy food at the park. Good plan!

  10. Awww – lovely pics, Megan!
    It looks like you´ve had an amazing day with your brother and sister! Happy birthday to both of them, by the way 😀
    Gotta love family-fun on birthdays, haha.

  11. Happy birthday, Lexie and Michael! Yay for twins! I’m a twin, too. 🙂 I like that you sang to them separately; so important (I think we always got one song). I went to Busch Gardens in Tampa about seven years ago (I think) after my brother moved there. I pretty much hate roller coasters, so that was fun! And we went to beer school. That was awesome.

  12. What a fun day!! We’re planning to spend a day at Busch Gardens next June – I haven’t been since I was 13 (crikey! 15 years ago!!), so I hope I’ve still got the stomach for those rides.

  13. What a fab day. I’ve never been to Busch Gardens but it looks like fun!

  14. Aww they’re so cute! You’re such a good big sis 🙂

  15. This makes me want to go to an amusement park so bad!!! I hope to make it to at least Sea World in Orlando for my daughter’s first theme park visit next summer when I’m in Daytona.

  16. looks like a super fun day! too cute you sing to them individually!

  17. Your brother and sister are very very cute, Happy Birthday to them! 🙂

  18. omg, Sheikra. Other than that newest rollercoaster at Sea World, that is the scariest rollercoaster I’ve ever been on. My heart literally fluttered when they let the rollercoaster go at the top. Happy birthday to your brother and sister! Too cute!

  19. looks like you had a beautiful time! 🙂 your twin siblings are so cute!

  20. Oh! I love roller coasters! I haven’t been to an amusement park to a while. That cake looks awesome, too. Happy belated birthday to your little brother and sister.

Leave a Reply

