It’s Worth an Espresso Shot

Four days must be my record. I have missed blogging the past few days!

 

It looks as if I will most likely be leaving Orlando in a few short weeks. I’m not sure where I’m heading, but my lease ends in 3 weeks, and I don’t have intentions to renew it.

 

I met with Meghann last night for some dinner and bridesmaid dress (for my BFF Debbie’s wedding) alterations.

 

DSC_0001

 

Meghann had never been to Pei Wei, and it was right across the street from where we were having our alterations done. This restaurant is owned by PF Changs, but about 1/3 of the cost. I’m cool with that!

 

DSC_0004

DSC_0005

 

I started my meal with a veggie spring roll which was probably the highlight of my day. I’m not sure why I love them so much, but I could seriously eat the sauce with a spoon.

 

DSC_0007

 

Pei Wei is actually one place that I don’t have a specific favorite order. It’s actually pretty rare for me to order something new each time I go to a familiar restaurant. I am generally a creature of habit.

 

This time, I chose the Japanese Teriyaki bowl with veggies and tofu and a serving of brown rice.

 

DSC_0008

 

My plate was an epic portion. I easily could have made three meals off of this. Instead, I gave my hungry friend Mark the leftovers.

 

I had plans to drive back to Tampa after dinner, but they were interrupted by a last minute invitation to play tennis! I was on the courts pretty late (by my standards 11pm is pretty much the middle of the night) and decided to wait until the morning to head to my family’s house.

 

I was in desperate need of caffeine, but I was so dehydrated as well. I picked up water and coffee at the Starbucks across the street from my apartment.

 

 DSC_0010

 

I decided once again to try something new. While waiting in line to order, I noticed this tiny 6 oz. can of espresso and cream. I was intrigued. Being only $2.10 I decided it was worth a espresso shot and asked for a cup of ice to pour it into.

 

DSC_0012

 

Wa-la! The DoubleShot Light was very good! It didn’t taste like fake sugar, or to strongly of coffee, and only had 70 calories. I can see more of these in my future.

 

DSC_0015

 

I have arrived in Tampa for a day with the family! I’m pretty excited about today’s plans. In fact, I can’t wait!!!!

 

❤ MegaNerd

7 Responses

  1. I saw the dress on Meghann’s blog and it’s absolutely lovely! Suits you very well!

  2. Glad you were able to get alterations. I loved “the dress”! You know I’ll totally be relying on your blog for wedding pictures until Debbie shows me the “official” pictures (though I’m sure yours will be comparable!).

  3. I can’t wait to try that DoubleShot light! 🙂

  4. Yum… I used to drink those all the time, and somehow I forgot all about them! I may have to bring them back into the rotation! 🙂

    Do you have a post of the dress? I’d love to see it…

  5. oooh that iced coffee looks great!

  6. ooh, great idea to ask for a cup of ice and try the double shot light. i’m so trying that! good luck moving/ figuring out where to go. it’s tough to figure all that out after graduation. i have stopped counting the number of times i’ve moved!

  7. I used to love those Espresso shots!! It’s been a while.

Leave a Reply

