HOT Olives

With graduation just around the corner (it’s tomorrow!) it’s time to celebrate!

 

Meghann invited Kelly and I out to dinner at Hot Olives Simple Gourmet in Winter Park.

 

DSC_0168

 

While I won’t miss too much about actual Orlando, I will miss the quaintness of Winter Park!

 

DSC_0166

 

It was a nice night, so we decided to sit outside.

 

DSC_0170 DSC_0172

 

The waiter brought a bread basket out for us to enjoy…

 

DSC_0174

 

…along with olive tapenade and oil. It was a nice change from the usual butter or olive oil and spices combo.

 

DSC_0175 

 

It took a while to read through the extensive menu. It was tough to make a choice with so many delicious options!

 

DSC_0169

 

I ended up selecting the Tropical Almond Chicken Salad.

 

DSC_0173

 

My salad was EPIC.

 

DSC_0177

 

My salad included almond encrusted chicken, tomatoes, artichokes, gorgonzola cheese, mango salsa, and citrus honey vinaigrette.

 

DSC_0178

 

It was delicious!

 

After dinner, we headed to Tutti Frutti for some frozen yogurt. I was still on my mango kick, and chose mango flavored yogurt, topped with chocolate chips, mango, kiwi, and strawberry.

DSC_0180

It was a fun evening with the girls! I sure will miss my friends when I move, but it just gives me a reason to come back and visit.

 

DSC_0181

 

Thanks again for dinner, Meghann! 😀

 

My mom is currently driving from North Carolina to come visit me and see me graduate! I’m so excited!!!!!

 

❤ MegaNerd

15 Responses

  1. That dinner looks TO DIE FOR!!!
    Congrats about tomorrow!!!! 🙂

  2. Megan! I am so excited for you to graduate! I remember how I felt and how unsure I was of what was going to happen in my life.

    From reading your other posts- I can totally relate to how you said you were feeling. I was so sure of what I wanted to do when I graduated. I had a plan. I did my best to make the plan work, but sadly the plan totally blew up in my face. 😦 It’s so scary not knowing what’s going to happen in your life when you thought you knew for almost 4 years in college.

    But, there is a silver lining. Unexpected things happen that are amazing that you never could have planned for! God has a way of making things beautiful when you feel like things couldn’t get worse.

    Sorry for rambling, but I just wanted to encourage you that God will work things out! 🙂 And, this is coming from someone who has a part-time job, a real job that I got laid off from and now another real job (that I will hopefully not get laid off from). 🙂

    Lisa

  3. HOW AWESOME! Congrats on graduating! Be present in every moment!

    🙂

  4. I find it so funny when you start to look at other foodie/exersize blogs how many of the same people seem to communicate with eachother. I’ve been reading Caitlins blog for awhile now, was so excited to see her on the today show! I love your blog and your story, your adorable : )

    Civil Engineering is intense, how are you enjoying that? What do you plan to do in terms of an actual career position? I work with a lot of Engineers, mostly mechanical and power.

  5. Have fun at graduation – relish the day! A big congrats on your accomplishment!!

  6. Fantastic news, this weekend will be one big party! My bro lives in Orlando, so I am going to have to get him to try these places out for me. MMM! Froyo is the bestest.

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! You ARE amazing. Enjoy your graduation and festivities. Take some time off to enjoy doing nothing.

  8. That oil and bread looks great and your salad looks perfect! Looks like you guys had a great time! Congrats on your graduation!!!

  9. What a wonderful evening with friends 🙂

  10. I am so excited that you’re blogging regularly again! I look forward to your blog everyday! Keep it up and thank you!

  11. What a great restaurant. Any place that has epic salads is one that I would frequent!

  12. Congrats on graduating!!! Good luck on all your new adventuress!

  13. That’s a perfect grad celebration dinner in my book 🙂

    Happy almost graduation! It’s seriously one of the most exciting days of your life. Be sure to take a bazillion pictures and soak up every single memory…(geez, how cheesy do I sound…but I’m serious!) Congratulations…revel in your accomplishment as much as you want – it’s your day, you earned the option to gloat 🙂

  14. Yes!!! Congratulations!! You made it! I hope that you have the BEST weekend ever.

Leave a Reply

