By the Sea

We made it to the beach!

 

IMG_0017

 

Somehow I managed to get a week’s worth of stuff (for beach, Charlotte, and Chicago) including 4 pairs of shoes, running clothes, toiletries, and a cocktail dress into one carry-on sized suitcase and a small backpack.

 

DSC_0086

 

I’m not sure how I did this, but I did NOT want to check a bag and risk it getting lost. No thank you!

 

Mom and I drove about 2 hours north of Orlando, up the coast, to St. Augustine. We arrived at the beach condo and immediately headed outside to check out the view.

 

DSC_0092

 

My aunt and uncle (mom’s brother) rented a condo for the family for the week, and my mom and I are staying here with them for two nights. It is absolutely a gorgeous place!

 

DSC_0104 DSC_0098 DSC_0100 DSC_0101

 

Everyone was pretty hungry by the time we got settled in. Chips and salsa went like water! Everyone dug right in.

 

DSC_0108

 

My cousin, Colin, joked that he was going to “cut the cheese.”

 

DSC_0113

 

I had a couple pieces of cheese and crackers as well.

 

DSC_0114

 

Then it was BEACH TIME!

  IMG_0013

 

There was a lot of bogie board action…

 

IMG_0003  

 

…and burying the cousins.

 

IMG_0018 IMG_0027

IMG_0035

 

Can you see the gator that the boys made in the sand? Pretty cool!

 

IMG_0016

 

Once we were all tired and hungry, we headed back upstairs to make dinner and relax.

 

DSC_0116

 

I had a couple glasses of wine while chilling out on the balcony.

 

DSC_0115

 

My aunt fired up the the make-shift grills and added the chicken that we had left marinating.

 

DSC_0126

 

The chicken was marinated in a combination of Hot Teriyaki, soy sauce, and some other pineapple-y flavored sauce. I also had a small amount of Jasmine rice and mixed steamed veggies.

 

DSC_0130

 

My mom and I were supposed to be heading up to North Carolina this morning, but we were convinced to stay an extra day. We have big plans for bogie boarding, surfing, biking, and possibly even a sunset cruise!

 

❤ MegaNerd

6 Responses

  1. Looks like fun!!!!

  2. ooooh what fun indeed!! Enjoy!

  3. Oh my gosh! Are you seriously in St. Augustine?! I live there! Okay, I know I shouldn’t get so excited about this because I don’t want you to think I’m a stalker (I swear I’m not!) but it’s just fun when people visit my hometown 🙂

    I’m so impressed that you were able to fit all of that in your carry on! I think I’m going to check my bag for Chicago. Fingers crossed that it lands with me too!

    Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  4. Omg where exactly are those condos?
    I wanna go there with my fam- they look so pretty’!

  5. That place looks heavenly!

Leave a Reply

