Charlotte (CasaHTP)

I have only been in Charlotte for one day and Caitlin is already trying to convince me to move here. 😀

 

We had some time to kill before we headed out for our blogger meetup, so Caitlin took me and my mom to Trader Joes, and showed me around uptown Charlotte.

 

Once we got back, we sat on her porch and split a pear cider.

 

IMG_0001

 

Along with some Trader Joe’s Cinnamon Almonds, which are SO good!

 

IMG_0002

 

Not too much later, we met a lovely group of Charlotte bloggers and readers for dinner!

 

IMG_0014

 

We met at Luna’s Living Kitchen, a vegan and mostly raw restaurant.

 

DSC_0088

 

I ordered the Sprouted Quinoa-Kamut Veggie Burger along with 90% of the other bloggers at the table.

 

DSC_0080

 

I honestly had NO idea what to expect, but the “burger” was delicious! I am scared of “raw” food, but it reminded me of falafel.

 

The sprouted grain bread was topped with hummus, tomato, the burger, guacamole, and onion.

 

DSC_0083

 

It also came with a fresh salad that included greens, tomato, raspberry, sprouts, and orange. YUM!

  DSC_0082

 

I ordered the fresh homemade ginger ale, made with club soda, agave nectar and fresh ginger. It was SO gingery! I had to mix half with plain club soda. Otherwise it was good!

 

DSC_0086

 

After dinner, we headed over to a pub for some brew.

 

DSC_0090

DSC_0092

 

When Caitlin and I get together, there will definitely be box-facing involved.

 

DSC_0093  

 

The fun didn’t stop here! We headed to yoforia aka HEAVEN!

 

DSC_0094

 

Somehow, even though I wasn’t hungry, I made room for frozen yogurt.

 

DSC_0097 

 

That is true dedication right there.

 

So far, Charlotte seems like an awesome place to be! Only one hour from my mom’s house, Caitlin lives here, and I already have new friends! Oh, the possiblities…

 

Time to get moving! We are off to run and then leaving for Chicago.

 

❤ MegaNerd

7 Responses

  1. I just found your blog. 🙂 Charlotte seems great — I have a friend who lives there and loves it. Have a great time in Chicago!

  2. That be so cool if you moved there!

  3. Looks like a fun night! That burger looks a lot like falafel too. Was that a Blue Moon? I loooove BM- but it is my criptonite!

  4. Looks like you girls are having a great time! Have a safe trip to the Windy City! Looking forward to the Summit!!

  5. I just tried that Ace Cider for the first time a couple weeks ago- holy DELICIOUS! and DANGEROUS! drinks that dont taste like drinks are easy to over-do 🙂

    beautiful presentation on the food! also- I have that same dress in black…love how you layered it!

    See you in Chicago 🙂

  6. Have fun @ the Summit! I so wish I could be there but maybe next year 🙂

  7. Looks like lots of fun 🙂 I love all things Trader Joe’s but especially their nut and trail mix varieties…those particular almonds are amazing.

Leave a Reply

