Pancake Truffles

This morning’s breakfast was epic. Seriously.

 

DSC_0108

 

I could get used to waking up at Caitlin’s house. She made me a cup of coffee and a slice of PB Toast shortly after I woke up.

 

DSC_0107 DSC_0101

 

We headed out on a beautiful 4.5 mile run before showering and packing up for the airport. I wish I would have had my camera during our run, the scenery was so pretty! I have missed my running buddy so much and it was nice to run with her again! (The hills were killer, though.)

 

Caitlin’s “Mission to get MegaNerd to move to Charlotte” is underway!GAH!

 

I have been begging Caitlin to make me her special Pancake truffle recipe ever since she last created it. Lucky for me, she did!

  DSC_0109

 

Holy. Freaking. Yum. I seriously felt like I was eating dessert for breakfast!

 

DSC_0112 

 

Folks, these are not low-calorie. She basically rolled up a piece of banana in a mixture of pancake batter, oatmeal, and almond milk. Then, she rolled the ball around in some crushed cinnamon almonds.

DSC_0110

 

I told Caitlin in my official review: “You should take this recipe off the Internet and sell it.  Open a breakfast joint called CaitlinPancake and just sell variations of pancakes and pancake truffles.”

 

We are now currently sitting next to our gate at the Charlotte airport. I picked up a brown rice California roll for lunch.

 

DSC_0114

 

It was the perfect pre-flight meal since it was pretty light!

 

DSC_0115

 

We then stopped at Yovana for some yogurt. I wanted something on the healthier side, so I got a plain vanilla with fresh raspberries.

 

DSC_0117

 

Time to board the plane! Chicago, here we come!

 

😀

 

❤ MegaNerd

13 Responses

  1. Oh wow. I vote for you moving to Charlotte just so you can have more pancake truffles… those look AMAZING!!!

  2. So, I caught wind of your blog from HTP and love it! 🙂 As a 23 year old who is getting ready to graduate herself, I can totally relate! I look forward to reading more! 😀

    And the pancake truffles look amaaaazing. I will be making those sometime in the (very near) future.

  3. Pancake truffles look awesome!!

  4. Have a great time at HLS~!! Can’t wait to read about it, it’s so nice that you were able to spend some time with Caitlin before Chicago!

  5. Those truffles look SO amazing!!! And Charlotte is a wonderful city! I live in Spartanburg, about 1 1/2 hours away, and I looooove Charlotte.. i’d move there in a minute if I could!

  6. Fro- yo at the airport? This is crazyyy!

  7. Mmm Caitlin’s pancake truffles always sound so good! Might need to make em tonight!

    Have fun at HLS!

  8. oh my – those ‘pancakes’ DO look yummo!

  9. That looks sooo yummy! And, I’ve never had fresh frozen yogurt before. I think a trip to the local frozen yogurt place is in order! Have fun at HLS. I just heard of it today, so I’m hoping to go sometime in the future 🙂 And congrats on graduating!

  10. All of your food today looks amazing! Congrats on being a real-life engineer! I’m interested to see where life takes you. I’m a chemical engineer and have been out of school for about a year- it’s weird joining the real world!

  11. yum! yall have fun!

  12. Yum–Caitlin’s truffles look delicious. Glad you got to spend some time in the Queen City 😉

  13. Mmmmmm or she could just go ahead and come over to my house and be my personal chef and make me delicious truffle banana whatevers every day.

Leave a Reply

