Moving Out… Again.

My apartment is a complete disaster!

 

DSC_0750

 

That’s what moving day will do to you. I’m finding that this move (into a storage unit) is nearly as stressful as my last move (breaking up/moving on my own). I feel like I just got settled in, and I’m packing up to move again.

 

I really have loved this apartment. I feel like I re-gained my independence that had slipped away,  grew into myself more, and learned how to take care of myself. The 7 months I have lived here have been really good for me. 🙂

 

Luckily, my dad, Mark, and brother and sister are here to help with the moving out process.

 

DSC_0745

 

Most of my stuff is already packed up, so I’m eating with plastic spoons. Lovely.

 

DSC_0737

 

Three hours of packing later, I was hungry again. Mark and I went to Starbucks before picking up the U-Haul truck.

 

I got a Caramel macchiato…

 

DSC_0740

 

…and split an overly-sweetened apple bran muffin with Mark.

 

DSC_0741 

 

Back to packing. It’s going to be a looooong day.

 

DSC_0738

 

At least I have the weekend to look forward to! BFF Debbie is flying in tonight for a fun bachelorette party weekend! 😀

 

I’ll be back later with a recap! I have to go now…

 

❤ MegaNerd

10 Responses

  1. crank some fun music and relax whenever you can 🙂

    good luck with the move!

  2. It’ll be over soon 🙂

  3. You are so amazing for being able to bounce back from a break-up and be independent!!!

  4. I agree with the first poster – crank some music and just have fun and make the best of it!! 🙂

    good luck!

  5. Good luck moving, Megan! And have fun this weekend–pleeeeeeease take lots of pictures! 🙂

  6. I hope your move is going well! I know it sucks sometimes.

  7. Good luck with the move and have a fantastic time with the BFF!

  8. Good luck with the rest of the move! Sounds like you got some good helpers:)

  9. I’m behind on blog reading. Hope you had a great move. I feel the same way about my apt. that you do about yours. I am going to be so sad when I have to move at the end of the year!

  10. I sure hope the move went well and that some of that stress is gone!

    I think I rank having to move right up there with getting dry socket or being bitten by something poisonous…talk about a TOTAL pain!

Leave a Reply

