Deb’s Bachelorette Extravaganza

If you’re wondering where I’ve been the past four days, the answer is: with my bestest pal, Debbie! Blogging takes a backseat to real life for certain occasions, like this weekend.

 

IMG_0028

 

Debbie flew in from New Jersey on Friday for her bachelorette Party, and we had an amazing weekend! It was full of food, drinks, and friends. What more could a bride-to-be ask for?

 

IMG_0036

 

After a full day of moving, I was SO tired when I arrived at the hotel. Luckily, seeing my pal cheered me up and I didn’t feel tired anymore. 😀

 

IMG_0052

 

One of the other bridesmaids made little welcome bags for everyone, which was such a cute idea.

 

IMG_0061

 

We stayed in an awesome suite in Downtown Orlando! The best part was that we were able to walk to all the fun spots without having to worry about driving or parking.

 

 IMG_0045 IMG_0044  IMG_0054

 

I slept in later than I have in a long time… almost 10:00am!

 

The hotel had a free breakfast buffet, which was actually quite healthy.

 

IMG_0060

 

I was pretty hungry due to lack of proper dinner the night before, and filled my plate up with delicious goods.

 

IMG_0059

 

After brunch, it was craft time! We decorated wine glasses with rhinestones and paint markers however we wanted. It was fun to personalize our drink glasses that we would later be using… 🙂

 

IMG_0069   

 

That night, we got all dressed up…

 

IMG_0071

 

…and Deb taught us “how to dougie.”

 

IMG_0073

 

We took the future Mrs. to Dexter’s on Park Avenue for dinner. I had never been, but have heard great things.

 

IMG_0079

 

The meal started out with chicken lettuce wraps

 

IMG_0076IMG_0077 

 

…a bottle of pinot noir…

 

IMG_0078

 

…side salads…

 

IMG_0080

 

…and finally, dinner! I ordered a pesto pasta,

 

IMG_0082

 

Dessert was served at the Globe. We ordered the s’mores, which were made at the table.

 

IMG_0101 IMG_0102

 

It was so much fun to roast the marshmallows at our outdoor table!

 

IMG_0100

 

The fun continued well into the night, but let’s just say it was a blast!

 

IMG_0112

IMG_0120

 

Lots of water and rest later, we met Deb’s mom for brunch at a little Bistro in Winter Park.

 

IMG_0126

IMG_0130

 

I had a turkey wrap, plus orange slice. I loved the way it was presented all spiral-y and fun.

 

 IMG_0132

 

I may or may not have been fascinated by this stupid little slice…

IMG_0133

 

It was such a fun weekend! I wish I could see my pal every single weekend. We love you Deb!

 

IMG_0144

 

I consider this weekend to be a success. We made Debbie laugh, smile, and dance! (…and managed not to spend a zillion dollars, which made me happy, too.)

 

IMG_0149

 

I’m so excited to see Debbie get married in less than two weeks! I’ve never been in a wedding before, but I’m so pumped to be a bridesmaid. It’s fun sharing this special time with my friend. 🙂

 

Yay! 🙂

 

❤ MegaNerd

15 Responses

  1. It looks like you planned an amazing weekend for Debbie! The future Mrs. is so lucky to have a friend like you.

  2. I am going to be a bridesmaid next month and I have no idea what I am getting myself into! It is so awesome that you can have fun without spending mucho dinerooo!

  3. What an awesome weekend you had!

  4. Looks like an awesome time. I love the personalized, decorated wine glasses!

  5. Love the decorated wine glasses! When I had my friend’s bacholerette party last year, I bought martini glasses at the dollar store and personalized each one. They were a big hit!

  6. What an amazing weekend. Debbi is going to make one beautiful bride! 🙂

  7. You guys did a great job! The marshmallow roasting thing is especially cool. And of course you all look beautiful. As sad as I am that I wasn’t there, I loved reading this post. I cried HAPPY tears when reading… I swear, lol.

  8. Aww, looks like such a fun weekend! At my sister-in-law’s bachelorette party, I was DD, and even though it was kind of lame, it was absolutely HYSTERICAL to watch the shenanigans through sober eyes. Hope you have a great day love!!

  9. Sounds like tons of fun! My girlfriends and I flew to Orlando this weekend for MY bach and it was a BLAST! We had so much fun!

  10. Hooray for BFFs and being in their weddings! I was in 2 of my BFFs weddings and we had a blast. It’s so much fun and being a part of that day is really special. Looks like you guys had a great time!

  11. Yay!! It was one of the best weekends of my entire life, all thanks to you wonderful girls! Love you!

  12. looks like you had so much fun! You needed it

  13. […] Bachelorette Extravaganza […]

Leave a Reply

