Dessert All Day

Today was one of those days where dessert was necessary after every meal. It makes Fridays even more fun!

 

Breakfast

I’ve been eating cereal and milk for breakfast every day this week. I woke up craving a bagel, and picked one up (a French Toast bagel) at Panera Bread on the way to work.

 

IMG_0195

 

That Hazelnut cream cheese is so worth it.

 

IMG_0193 IMG_0194 

 

I also grabbed a nonfat iced caramel latte.

 

IMG_0190

 

Let’s face it, this counts as dessert.

 

 IMG_0191

 

Lunch

My co-workers promised they would take me out for a graduation lunch, and today was the first day in a while we have all been in.

 

IMG_0199 IMG_0198

 

We headed out to Sweet Tomatoes, a salad buffet chain near my job. Mark drove all the way out to meet us for lunch! 🙂

 

IMG_0196

 

I had a plate of a hodge podge mixture of salad bar items

 

IMG_0197

 

… a cup of buffalo chicken soup

 

IMG_0200

 

…and last but not least. Dessert!

 

IMG_0204

 

Granted, Mark and I shared these two items. They were delicious!  The brownie muffin was still warm and goey in the middle. Mmmmm.

 

IMG_0203

 

Usually, I hate buffets because somehow I always end up leaving feeling over-full. Not today, though! I ate slowly and enjoyed each bite… especially that brownie!

Snacks

IMG_0170 IMG_0189

Dinner

Being that this is my first week in my new home, I don’t really feel like it’s appropriate to bombard my second family’s kitchen or fridge. I’m probably going to be eating a lot of non-cooking meals (like PB+J) and repetitive snacks. For now, that is what I am comfortable doing. 🙂

 

I stayed in with the girls (J and T, both in middle school) to watch The Last Song, while their parents got some work done on their rental properties. As much as I find Miley Cirus to be terribly annoying, the movie was pretty good.

 

Dinner was a Frozen Kashi meal + spinach eaten while watching the movie.

 

IMG_0206

 

Reese cup for dessert:

 

IMG_0209

 

Hmm… I may have overdone it on dessert today, but life is for living and enjoying deliciousness. Oh well!

 

I better hit the hay. I’m waking up bright and early to meet my new running buddy for a long run! I’m going to be attempting 7.0 miles in the morning. Wish me luck!

 

❤ MegaNerd

7 Responses

  1. I am sooo glad you feel the same way about hazelnut cream cheese it is the ONLY type I get from Panera!

    It is different living with other people, so I am glad you respect their kitchen space.

    Good luck with the 7 mile run!

  2. I LOVE sweet tomatoes! Its one of the few restuarants that does healthy veggie food (eg not a fried cheese sandwich or veggie burger)- all the salads, the nice pasta. And of course the yummy desserts!
    🙂
    Cream cheese looks awesome too!

  3. I love dessert and haven’t eaten much of it lately, but everything in moderation, I wish they had a Sweet Tomato around here. I would love to be able to go out for salad and pick what I want on it without being inconvenient.

  4. Oh, how I wish I had a Panera near me…..

    That tee you’re wearing in the pic of you sipping the latte is so cute 🙂 Where did you find it?

    There is nothing wrong with enjoying dessert all day as long as it’s not an every day kinda thing. Moderation. And that dinner looks delicious! I often end up making frozen meals with a side, but it always somehow tastes better plated like it wasn’t frozen instead of eating it out of the container, doesn’t it?

  5. Sweet Tomatoes is my favorite place to eat, minus the fact that I too always leave feeling like I just ate my last meal.

    I’ve always wanted to try a French Toast bagel, but I’m scared that it won’t be as good as a Cinnamon Crunch bagel!

Leave a Reply

