Run, Rehearse, Relax!

What better way to relieve some pre-wedding stress than with a run?!

 

DSC_0823

 

On Saturday morning, the bridesmaids and bride woke up extra early to squeeze in a run/walk. I didn’t have my Garmin, but I think we were gone for about an hour, and did mostly walking. It was a cool morning that really made me want fall to hurry up and get here!

 

While everyone took turns in the showers, the boys brought bagels and fruit for us to enjoy. I could get used to this! 😉

 

DSC_0825

 

We were in a hurry, because we had a nail appointment to get too! Joanna, Debbie, and I had pedicures done the day before, but waited for the entire group (plus moms) to be there for manicures.

 

DSC_0832 DSC_0827 DSC_0828 DSC_0829

 

Meanwhile, Joanna and I went on a Starbucks run. Debbie was making use of her last acceptable “bridezilla” moments, by demanding tea! (Just kidding, I wanted some and offered to grab a cup for her too.)

 

I decided to try Meghann’s combo of nonfat Awake Tea Latte with one pump of pumpkin spice syrup.

 

DSC_0835

 

It smelled delicious, but I didn’t think it was pumpkin-y enough. Maybe I would add more next time?

 

Once our nails dried (I felt so sophisticated, by the way) we returned home to gather the boys.

 

DSC_0860

 

…and pose for pictures. 🙂

 

DSC_0855  DSC_0868

 

The rehearsal went by fairly quickly once everyone arrived.

 

DSC_0880

 

The wedding was to take place at the Grounds for Sculpture, in Hamilton, NJ. Debbie took me here last November, but I didn’t want to ruin the surprise of the wedding location!

 

 

The ceremony location was the nine muses. Many artists, writers, and others have come to the muses for inspiration. Other than being an absolutely beautiful place to have a wedding, it also represents that the marriage will be one of inspiration! 🙂

 

DSC_0903

 

The beauty was in the details!

 

DSC_0894

 

Pretty toes!

 

DSC_0907

 

Post-rehearsal, we went to Nomad Pizza for a very relaxed rehearsal dinner.

DSC_0962

DSC_0911 DSC_0909

DSC_0987

 

The bridal party, our dates/significant others, out of town family all attended.

 

DSC_0936 

 

Before we had a chance to order, the waiter brought out large bottles of water. We brought a cooler of beer, and I grabbed a Blue Moon.

 

DSC_0913 DSC_0915

 

Mark and I split the Arugula Salad which was made with fresh local organic arugula, sun gold cherry tomatoes, monterey chevre, wood fire roasted pecans, and lemon thyme dressing.

 

DSC_0920

DSC_0923

 

It was really refreshing! I had not eaten anything since the bagel, and was definitely in need of food!

 

I also took a bite of the community bruschetta. Also, amazing.

 

DSC_0922

 

For our meal, we split the spinach and gruyere pizza.

DSC_0919

DSC_0925 

DSC_0928

 

Oooozing with cheese. Nom.

 

DSC_0927

 

Having a relaxed dinner was just what the bride and groom needed before the big day!

 

DSC_0929

 

The waiter enticed us with a nutella dessert pizza.

 

DSC_0942 

 

Holy. cow.

 

DSC_0943

 

Baked pizza crust, topped with nutella, warmed bananas, and powdered sugar. What will the think of next?!

 

Like all good parties, we didn’t stop with one dessert.

 

DSC_0945 

 DSC_0947 DSC_0950

DSC_0952

 

Debbie gave each of the bridesmaids a lovely thank-you gift. Each of us received a tote bag with our initial…

 

DSC_0956

DSC_0981

 

…and personalized jewelry for the day of the wedding! We each had a different pearl variation.

 

DSC_0960

 

Along with earrings. So elegant! Thanks, Deb!

 

DSC_0961

 

Hold on, did the other meg steal my bag?!

 

DSC_0982

 

Friendly fight, of course! 😉

 

After the rehearsal dinner, we checked into our hotel room and watched titanic while spending the rest of the night relaxing. The big day was less than 24 hours away!

 

To be continued…

❤ MegaNerd

15 Responses

  1. oooh I love the idea of the personalised bags! And that jewellery is gorgeous!!

  2. These photos of you are gorgeous! It’s so cool to read the about a bride’s big day from her BFF’s perspective!

  3. I really wanted to go for a run the morning of my wedding… but the bridesmaid who would have run with me forgot her shoes…and I didn’t really feel like going alone. So I didn’t. Boo! It would have been the perfect start to the perfect day.

    Oh, and now I want some of that nutella pizza. Wowza!

    • Nutella = amazing!

      We thought about running on her actual wedding day, but our hair appointments were early, and the hairstylist said that we had to have washed our hair the night before, and not the morning of. I guess it has to be dirty! LOL

  4. I gave my bridesmaids the same bags as gifts for being in my wedding! They were a big hit!

  5. What a fun day! The rehearsal dinner looks perfect–pizza is always the right option.

  6. hahaha so much for sharing;)
    the pictures are so cute!! wow starbucks and manicures ending with cake and nutella dessert pie!! WOW WOW WOW

  7. I want to try that tea/pumpkin syrup combo.. it sounds good!

    The toes turned out good.

    I got that bag when I was a bridesmaid for my sister in law, too. Cute idea 🙂

    Can’t wait for the next round of pics.

  8. That pizza looks yummy! and GORGEOUS pictures!

  9. I love the way that the strawberries are arranged on the cake! This series of posts is making me really excited for my best friends wedding next summer!

  10. Aw 🙂 I love weddings and wedding stuff! Looks like a fun day, with fun eats. And now I want pizza. And cake. Ha. Love the earrings and the bag, so cute!
    And Titanic? Were you girls not bawling your eyes out?!

  11. thats so great you guys got to go for a run before all the hub bub happen.

    Looks like you had an awesome time. Blue Moon is such a great refreshing beer!!! especially with that delicious pizza.

    So glad things are looking up for you right now. You look great

  12. The bags are super cute! I love totes- I can throw in pretty much anything- and still long put-together!

  13. I’m clearly just getting caught up on your great recaps (didn’t have Internet for awhile) but I love how low key and classy everything leading up to the wedding was. So Debbie and Mike, and you all compliment it wonderfully haha

Leave a Reply

