Here Comes the Bride! (or, Debbie and Mike Get Married!)

Congratulations, Debbie and Mike! 😀

 

DSC_1151

 

Like I mentioned before, Debbie was the most gorgeous bride.

 

DSC_1185 

 

On their 100th month dating anniversary (over 8 years!) they tied the knot! I couldn’t be happier for my BFF!

 

DSC_1196

 

After the lovely ceremony, the bridesmaids had some fun taking pictures. The couple was taking family pictures, so we took some of our own!

 

DSC_1174 DSC_1175

 

My handsome wedding date, Mark, and photographer 😉

 

DSC_1167

DSC_1178 

 

Me and Joanna, my new running buddy!

 

  DSC_1162

 

I loved our bridesmaids dresses! (and my hot date.)

 

DSC_1164   

 

After about an hour of photography, we headed inside for the cocktail hour. I’m not sure how brides do it! I don’t think I could smile for two hours straight!

 

It was already 5:00pm, and I hadn’t eaten anything since my morning bagel. I was so hungry, but didn’t even realize it until I started eating. I sampled a little of everything from the appetizer tables.

 

 DSC_1209

 

I thought the hummus and veggies was such a neat idea!

 

 DSC_1210

 

I think weddings really show off a couples uniqueness, and Debbie and Mike did a great job with all their small details. One of the coolest things was the stone blessing. Each person took a stone upon entering the ceremony, wished a blessing on the couple, and returned the stone back to the bowl. Debbie and Mike get to keep the bowl, and will have the memories of their wedding day, as well as a bunch of well-wishings upon them! How cool is that!?

 

DSC_1211

 

My favorite part of the entire reception might have been the potato bar.  Sweet potato or mashed potato, toppings were set out to be added to which ever type of potato chosen!

 

DSC_1212

 

Although I normally would pick sweet potato, something about the garlic mashed potatoes sounded particularly appealing. I added cheese, chives, and a bit of fried onion (which I didn’t end up caring for.)

 

 

DSC_1214

 

I ordered several cocktails throughout the night, normally some colorful fruity combination. I never order cocktails, but this was an occasion to celebrate!

 

DSC_1215 

 

I was seated with the rest of the bridal party at table 1.

DSC_1222

 

I felt like a “VIP.”

 

 DSC_1230

 

I actually really enjoyed hanging out with this group all weekend! We joked that they should get re-married every year so we could all get together again.

 

DSC_1223

 

First course: summer salad with white chocolate shavings on top, and a crispy bread twist.

 

 DSC_1220

 

The main entree was a plate filled with grilled sirlon of beef, chicken fresco, vegetable du jour, and potato croquette. It was so gourmet!

 

DSC_1225

 

Next, it was time to cut the cake!

 

DSC_1248 DSC_1250 DSC_1264

 

…somehow I didn’t manage to take many pictures during the dancing, but we danced well into the night! I had such a blast! I never realized how much fun weddings could be. 🙂

 

 

I have always had a thought in my head that I would never want a big wedding. Now I can see why so many people want to! It can be a ton of fun! I know that BFF Debbie put in a ton of work to make this the perfect day, but it paid off! Now she is off relaxing for two weeks on a tropical island with her hubby. 🙂

 

Congrats again, Mr. and Mrs. V!!! 

 

 

In case you missed any of the previous wedding weekend installments, you can catch up here:

 

PRE-WEDDING:

WEDDING WEEKEND IN NJ:

 

❤ MegaNerd

21 Responses

  1. a potato bar??? what a freakin’ awesome idea!!!

  2. Wow that wedding sounds really cool!! And so gorgeous!
    And how sweet that they dated for 8 years?!

  3. Debbie is such a beautiful bride. Congrats to her and her new husband. Eight years together is amazing =)

    Love the potato bar! If I have a big wedding, I totally want one. Mashed potatoes, french fries, all the fixings…yum!

    Also loving the little details. What a wonderful wedding

  4. I am going to be a bridesmaid in 2 weeks I can’t wait!

  5. What a beautiful wedding!! Debbie looks gorgeous and so do all you bridesmaids. I especially love the bridesmaids dresses.

    Awesome pics as usual!

  6. What a gorgeous, fun wedding! Gives me inspiration for my own next May 🙂 Congrats to your BFF Debbie!!!

  7. What a beautiful wedding!

  8. congrats to debbie! she (and you) looked gorgeous!

  9. great pictures. The bridesmaid dresses are such a pretty color. Very flattering on you

  10. I LOVE the idea of a stone blessing – what a wonderful way to start off your marriage! 🙂

    Looks like you all had MEGA fun celebrating the tying of the knot! Everything looked beautiful!

  11. Looks like a gorgeous wedding. The bride is beautiful, and I love the bridesmaids dresses!!!

    Weddings are SO HARD to plan… I never realized how much work went into them until I planned my last year. Props to your BFF for pulling off such a beautiful wedding!

  12. I love the wedding dresses! I’m in a wedding next summer and the bride is looking for dresses for us just like what you girls wore. Can you tell me who they’re by and where you got them??

  13. Aw 🙂 I love the stone blessing idea! That is so cool. Everyone looks beautiful and the food looks awesome (I personally love how they arranged the veggies and hummus!) All this wedding talk makes me want to get married LOL 😉

  14. Sounds like such a beautiful and unique wedding! Congratulations to them! Love the rocks & blessings idea!!!

  15. Everyone is so beautiful! Thumbs up to a potato bar–that sounds fabulous! I want a nacho/taco bar at my wedding!

  16. It looks like such a lovely day and I adore the colour of those bridemaids dresses; very unique.

  17. how gorgeous!!! when my other half and I finally get married we will have been together for 6 years. We just started planning for 2 years down the road 🙂 I love the green color of her wedding. It looks like such a blast! Congrats to the new couple!

  18. omg that is the most beautiful wedding! I’m a pink girl for life but the green was gorgeous! And I loved the menu too! She did an excellent job!!

  19. Beautiful!

    I LOVE the bridesmaids dresses – so cool 🙂

  20. I love weddings!! And you looked so cute in your bridesmaid dress 🙂

Leave a Reply

