Keke’s Breakfast Cafe

I have found another one of Orlando’s hidden gems!

 

IMG_0395

 

After my 9.0 mile long run, I was HUNGRY! Mark picked me up to take me to breakfast.

 

IMG_0386

 

I had never been to Keke’s Breakfast Cafe, but have driven past it a bunch of times on the way to and from work. Apparently it’s a pretty popular place to eat, because we had to wait 20 minutes for a table. Luckily, the weather was nice enough to sit outside on the patio while we waited.

 

IMG_0397

 

The breakfast menu mostly consisted of waffles, pancakes, and omelets. The restaurant only serves from 7:00am-2:30pm, so breakfast is served “all day.” Perfect for me! I was craving carbs after my long run, and my mouth was watering at all the descriptions of the various waffles.

 

I decided on the apple-cinnamon waffle after much deliberation.

 

IMG_0388 IMG_0389 IMG_0390

 

The warm cinnamon apples reminded me of fall! My mom makes the best apple crisp at thanksgiving, and this made me crave FALL!

 

IMG_0391

 

YUM!

 

The waffle came with a leaning tower of real whipped cream. I used about 1/3 of it, because it was just so darn good.

 

IMG_0392

 

Plus a tiny bit of maple syrup on the other half.

 

IMG_0393

 

Even with my raging appetite, I couldn’t manage the entire waffle. It was so filling!

 

IMG_0394

 

Mark also thoroughly enjoyed his bacon, tomato, and cheddar omelet.

 

IMG_0387

 

I’ll definitely be going back to Keke’s! The service was fast and friendly, and the food was delicious.

 

The rest of the morning was spent walking off my sugary breakfast through Winter Park.

 

IMG_0409 IMG_0399 IMG_0400 IMG_0402 IMG_0403 IMG_0407

 

I was so full from breakfast, I couldn’t even fit any fresh samples from the farmer’s market in my stomach! That waffle was so good, it was worth it.

 

Which do you prefer: Pancakes or Waffles?

 

❤ MegaNerd

19 Responses

  1. MMM…waffles are my fave! I just got a waffle maker, and I really enjoy whipping up combos on the weekends.

  2. Waffles! Interestingly, I am not a big fan of Belgium waffles though – I like mine thin and doughy – not crispy.

    I had an omelet similar to Mark’s yesterday – I love a good omelet.

  3. Yum! I prefer pancakes most of the time, but every so often I switch it up and have a waffle. I might have to make one for breakfast today 🙂

  4. Waffles! I love how you can put butter and syrup into each individual pocket.

  5. I love both! Waffles are a treat, though. Because I don’t have a waffle maker. boo.

  6. Ummm. French Toast! ALL THE WAY!

  7. I absolutely love those street signs! New England is where my heart is and where I grew up. Now I live in New York City and I love it!

    Man, that’s a hard question! I guess if I HAD to choose, it would be waffles!

  8. oooh that looks wonderful! I prefer pancakes!!!

  9. Those waffles look so yummy! My mom just made apple crisp and it was delicious! Once I get a taste of fall, I want it to be fall all the time! lol 😀

  10. OH yummy! Fall flavors have been on my mind for sure. I’m such a sucker for pumpkin, apple, pear, and winter squashes. Also cinnamon and all the spices!

    I’m a waffle girl. I like pancake but not nearly as much as French toast or waffles.

  11. I’m a pancake girl all the way… but that waffle looks delicious!

  12. I love breakfast cafes! I worked at a Belize/ New York Fusion breakfast and health smoothie cafe in undergrad!

  13. Waffles all the way! I love filling the dips with syrup 😀
    It looks like such a relaxing time (post run). I hope you have a great week!

  14. Mmmm….that mountain of whipped cream looks so good!! I used to love pancakes, but my BF introduced me to Belgian waffles awhile back and I’ve been converted. Definitely waffles now, especially with chocolate chips!

  15. Waffles all the way! They are so much fluffier than pancakes and I love the nooks and crannies. I sound like a commercial for eggos. 😉

  16. Wow. Those waffles look so scrumptious!

  17. I prefer pancakes, but those waffles look great!! I think I’ll have breakfast for dinner tonight….

  18. That sounds delicious! What a fun morning:)

  19. I think Id go with pancakes if they have chocolate chips in them…otherwise a waffle! Yum! Congrats on your run!

Leave a Reply

