The Run that Resembled a Walk….

Holy soreness! My legs feel like bricks.

 

DSC_0899

 

I woke up this morning and could barely move my legs. Those walking lunges I did after my run yesterday sure did a number on my glutes! Yikes! I forgot how much leg strength training moves hurt the next day. At least I know that they worked, right?

 

Last night after an 11-hour work day, I managed to still have enough energy to cook dinner. I had been snacking all afternoon but was still hungry for dinner around 9:00pm.

 

With some pre-planning, I made a chicken fajita quesadilla within minutes!

 

DSC_0917  

 

I premade the chicken, green and red peppers, and onion. I sprinkled it all with garlic salt, paprika, chili powder, and cumin and cooked it on the stove.

 

DSC_0920

 

Once I got home, I put it into the wrap, and added some cheese. Grill, flip, and enjoy. Easy peasy.

 

DSC_0919

 

It wasn’t the most photogenic meal ever, but it filled my belly.

 

I brought the leftovers to work and wrapped them in a tortilla.

DSC_0922

 

Made for a decent work lunch. I also had a bunch of snacks because I tend to get bored in the afternoon and I try to have healthy stuff on hand.

 

DSC_0923

 

I attempted to go on an “easy” run this evening mainly because the weather is just so darn beautiful. It feels like a crime to be inside.

 

DSC_0900 

 

I ended up walking for about 20 minutes and taking pictures of nature. It was peaceful and relaxing. My gluteus maximus just hurts way too much for a run. Stupid lunges!

 

DSC_0903DSC_0884  DSC_0908

 

I came back and made a quick meal. I wasn’t all that hungry, but wanted to eat with  my second family. I whipped up an egg and cheese muffin, along with leftover veggies.

 

DSC_0924 

 

Sometimes it’s good to just take it slow. With running… and life.

 

❤ MegaNerd

9 Responses

  1. I hear you! I’m taking a break from the hectic this weekend … but know I have a lot to do next week!

  2. totally take it slow, but keep moving if you need to… I often walk if I cannot run… and want to MOVE. 🙂

    what are those awesome looking paper plates? is that a paper plate? it’s… elevated? 🙂 *sorry, I’m a product junkie… I don’t often use paper plates, but gosh I just have to know what is out there. WEIRD?

    😀

  3. I soooo get it. I’ve been sore for two days, so I just did a little this and that. 🙂

  4. Slow is definitely good sometimes.. especially when you’re so used to go go go!

  5. You are so right! What is the rush! I am trying to keep life slow as I finish up college and enter a new relationship!

  6. Yes!!! It’s hard to admit it, but rest is just as important as exercise! 🙂 Get some good rest in girl.

  7. slow is def good especially when your body is telling you it needs rest.

    I love taking things slooowww I don’t do it enough

  8. lunges are the best! I love being sore, good job!

Leave a Reply

