THANKGODITSFRIDAY!

Wow! I can’t believe the week I’ve had. It’s been very busy, but some good things are happening in my life! It’s too soon to share, but I promise that I will!

 

This week is the first week of half marathon training. I came up with a plan, which I plan to post next week sometime. I’ve been working TONS of hours, so finding time to squeeze in runs is particularly challenging. I’m the kind of person who believes that you make time for your priorities, and I’m trying to put that into place.

 

Tuesday: I ran 3.0 easy miles in 29:40. My legs felt really tired even though I gave them a “rest” on Monday. I guess walking around the mall for hours doesn’t exactly count as rest, but either way it was a day off of running.

 

DSC_0956

 

I ended up buying my first pair of skinny jeans. I’m not quite sure what I think yet…

 

DSC_0950

 

I also got to see my friend, Katy! We got together for a girls’ night of wine, the Biggest Loser, and popcorn. Yes, one of these things is not like the other. 😉

 

IMG_0556 IMG_0548

 

Wednesday: I picked up an extra 3.0 hours of work as a favor, and ended up working 11 hours total. I tried to get in my scheduled 5.0 miler after work, but decided that rest was more important. I was exhausted and had another full day of work ahead of me.

 

I decided to head to my favorite spot after work, Infusion Tea.

 

IMG_0546

 

Mmmm… roasted pears salad, you bring my life joy!

 

IMG_0544

 

Thursday: I finally got in that 5.0 miler! I completed the run in 46:10, which I felt very proud of! I feel like I am finally gaining back some of the speed I have lost. Even if I’m not super lightning fast, I’m making improvements, and that’s what counts.

 

Throughout the week, I’ve been making a conscious effort to make sure that I am properly fueling my body. I’ve been trying to fill up on wholesome foods like grains, protein, fruits, and veggies.

 

IMG_0564DSC_1000 DSC_1001 DSC_0993

 

I’ve also had some indulgences, too!

 

IMG_0563  

DSC_1002 

 

Happy Friday! I’m so glad this week is almost over. 🙂

 

❤ MegaNerd

15 Responses

  1. The Pacifica RRP&Tomato soup is my absolute FAVORITE! mmm…

  2. I definitely understand the trying to fuel your body right. I am just getting back to running after my second injury of the year, and I am very focused on giving it good fuel this time around. But treats are good, too, from time to time! 🙂

    Out of curiosity, How’s your spending challenge going?

  3. Looks like you had a great week. Is the jacket new too? Its so cute. I think the skinny jeans look great, you’ll love them with boots! So fall. 🙂

  4. The jeans look fab on you!!

  5. You’ve been busy this week. Shopping is definitely exhausting though but usually worth the efforts, especially if you find cute buys.

    Awww, Katie is a doll. So glad you enjoyed some nice girl time in your busy week.

    Take care and have a great weekend!

  6. 1. Love the skinnies! I’m wearing mine with high heeled booties right now:)

    2. It is SO HARD to find time for training runs during the work week, especially as it starts to get dark! Props for getting yours in.

  7. I love your eating style.. health balanced with indulgences!

  8. Awww! I wish I lived closer and could have girls nights with you and Katy 😦

    I think you are going to love skinny jeans! 🙂

  9. Looks like your runs are going well!

    I should say that the bread from Subway is made of awful ingredients…..including a chemical used in lawn fertilizer! Look into it. It’s scandalous.

  10. You will grow to love your skinny jeans! I like my skinnies way more than regular jeans now. You look super cute in them!

  11. I’m going to start training for a half marathon in about 2 weeks so I’d love to see your training schedule. This will be my frist half marathon so I could use all the help I can get.

  12. What a Bird!! Ha Ha!

Leave a Reply

