Not-So-Scary Halloween Party

This weekend, I got to visit the most magical place on earth: Disney World! (Unless you are running the Disney marathon. That, in fact, is not magical.)

 

IMG_0630 

 

My pseudo-family invited me to come with them to Disney on Friday night for Mickey’s Not-So-Scary-Halloween-Party.

 

IMG_0617

 

It was a last minute invite, and unfortunately anything costume-ish is jammed into a 4×10 storage unit on the other side of town. I did what any girl would do, and went as myself!

 

IMG_0628

 

I dressed as a marathoner. Imagine that! 🙂

 

I was joined by a cute little lady bug.

 

IMG_0634

 

From the moment we arrived at Disney, I knew that it was going to be great. I love Halloween! I love dressing up, I love candy, I love caramel apples, carving pumpkins, and pretty much everything except for being scared.

 

IMG_0618

 

The entrance  was decorated in fall colors and “spooky” music was playing.

 

IMG_0619

 

Upon entering the park, a candy collecting bag is issued, along with a wristband. Since this is a special event, it was only open to guests who bought the special ticket. The park was ours from 6:00pm-midnight!

 

IMG_0623

 

I was so impressed with all the Halloween stuff around the park! I wanted an eyeballoon.

 

IMG_0632IMG_0631

IMG_0622 IMG_0626

 

I think this might be my favorite time to come to Disney. There were hardly any lines (5-10 minute wait, MAX), it wasn’t hot as Hades, little kids were running around in cute costumes, and the park was decorated in my favorite fall colors!

IMG_0637 IMG_0624

My favorite part of the entire evening was the parade. It was unlike any other, because the star of the show was the VILLANS!

IMG_0655

IMG_0672 IMG_0674 IMG_0663 IMG_0667

 

We made sure to get plenty of rides done after the parade. Space mountain here we come!

 

IMG_0643   

 

Walking around the park all night wore us out. We stayed for the fireworks show, and then called it a night.

 

IMG_0681

 

All the trick-or-treating and rides made me feel like a kid again! If you are in the Orlando area and looking for something (not scary) to do on Halloween, I’d recommend checking it out! It’s half the price of a regular Disney ticket, and well worth it.

 

The End. 😉

 

IMG_0679

 

❤ MegaNerd

12 Responses

  1. oooooh what fun indeed!

  2. How fun! I’m glad you had a good time. Two sisters on daughter’s soccer team are coming down from Virginia to visit Disney this week. I’m pretty sure they’re planning to do the trick or treat thing there. I bet they’ll have a ball at the Not-So-Scary Halloween party.

  3. This is all my favorite things in one. Amazing!

  4. I had no idea Disney even did this. I assumed they did something Halloween related, but this looks so so cute!

  5. LOVE LOVE LOVE your costume!!! Disney World is the BEST place EVER! Fall is my favorite time to go, too! Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween party is a blast! The short lines I think are the best! Looks like y’all had a great time!!! :0) Great pictures!

  6. Awesome, I just got back from the Not-So-Scary-Halloween-Party myself. I must concur; I had a blast! The fireworks were spectacular.

  7. I can’t see the pictures 😦 I’m upset because I just did an internship with Disney and I miss it so much!!

  8. Yay that looks so much fun! Glad it is not scary too!
    🙂

  9. that looks like so much fun!

  10. I love Disney and that looks so much fun! Love your costume as a marathoner. 😉

  11. that look so cute and like so much fun! i want to go to disneyland right now.

  12. that looks like so much fun!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

