Weeknight Run

Fresh Air!

 

 

I was so excited to get outside and run after work yesterday. I’ve been a busy little worker bee lately, and I really needed an stress release!

 

Kelly and I met at Blue Jacket Park for an easy 4.0 mile run. Can I just say that  I love the fact that four miles is “easy” again. Pure bliss.

 

Before my running buddy arrived, I ran into Publix for a quick change. I then realized I forgot my sports bra. FAIL.

 

 

While in Publix, I made good use of 95 cents and purchased a banana and a CLIF z-bar for a mid afternoon snack. I was starving!

 

DSC_1123

 

Kelly and I finished our chat about life run a bit early due to the fact that I couldn’t deal with my girls being in pain… if you catch my drift. We completed 4.0 miles in just over 38 minutes. Success!

 

I dropped into Whole Foods Market on the way home for a quick salad bar dinner. This doesn’t look like much, but it was a pound of food!

 

DSC_1124 

 

In the mix:

  • spinach
  • spring mix
  • romaine
  • cherry tomatoes
  • corn
  • black beans
  • broccoli
  • cheese
  • Green Goddess Dressing (epic.)

 

Tomorrow morning I leave for a five day trip to North Carolina! I’ll be stopping in Charlotte to visit Caitlin, and then up to Winston-Salem to visit my Momma and Sister! 😀

 

I better get packing. I have no idea how to handle 50 degree weather!? It’s been in the 80s here for too long.

 

❤ MegaNerd

5 Responses

  1. Oh my. I would’ve been in pain too. Please don’t tell me you ran bra-less! That is dedication right there.

  2. Completely understand!!! I forgot my sports bra once and it was the WORST training session!!!!

  3. I can’t stand it when I forget my sports bra! I’m small-chested so it’s not painful for me, I just feel so self-conscious, like I’m totally naked! I don’t know why, it’s just so uncomfortable.

  4. Have fun in NC!

Leave a Reply

