Fall: The Real Deal

So this is what fall is supposed to look like? 

DSC_1143

DSC_1135 

I made it to Charlotte, NC from Orlando,FL in about 8.0 hours. This is my fourth time this year driving to NC and it never really gets easier. Interstate 95 is very long and boring, and there were tons of cops this time around.

 

Either way, I made it here safely!

 

I’m staying with Caitlin for a couple of nights before heading up to see my mom and sister in Winston-Salem. Caitlin won’t be back until much later because of a speaking engagement, so I decided to head out and explore. Even if that only included running circles around the block. (I didn’t want to get lost!)

DSC_1136

I don’t think I can tell you how excited I was to bust out a long sleeved running shirt.

 DSC_1139

I wasn’t setting out to do anything crazy, but wanted to loosen up my legs after sitting in the car all day. I ran 2.0 miles around the neighborhood before it started to drizzle.

DSC_1152

Cold+Rain=NO running for me. I’m just not that intense.

 

Instead, I came into the warm house and got ready for dinner! Since I knew Caitlin would be out, I asked around (via Twitter) to see if anyone in Charlotte wanted to hang out tonight. Jen and Nicole asked if I wanted to have dinner with them at California Pizza Kitchen, so of course, I said yes!

 

Stolen Friends:

DSC_1158

They were both very sweet and I’m really glad to have met them! It was a blind friend date. 🙂

 

For dinner, I ordered the Pear and Gorgonzola pizza with honey-wheat crust. It looked interesting, and definitely not your typical plain cheese pizza. It had mozzarella, pears, gorgonzola cheese, onion, spring mix, and some sort of cheese dressing.

DSC_1162

Weird, but in a good way.

 

One thing I really wish I had in my life: Seasons. Perhaps a move is in my future?

 

❤ MegaNerd

12 Responses

  1. That is so awesome!!! I really want to go to school in NC!

  2. That’s the only pizza I’ve had at CPK – super yummy!

  3. Glad you arrived safely. Enjoy NC!

  4. That is my FAVORITE pizza at CPK! People always give me weird looks when I order it, but it is *so* yummy!
    I like the greek/Mediterranean one too 🙂

  5. To Charlotte? Ummm, yes. Please & thank you.

  6. What an awesome little getaway! Twitter is awesome for finding new friends. How fun!

  7. Move to Maine!! We have seasons galore 😉

  8. Hope you’re interview went well today! Have a great time with Caitlin! 🙂

  9. Atlanta has seasons too. And a bit warmer than NC, I presume! Just sayin’.

  10. hate when there are so many cops on the road! 😦 they’re so freaky. Hope your interview went well! The leaves changing colors are so pretty

  11. I bitch about snow in the winter but I couldnt imagine not having seasons!

Leave a Reply

