Charlotte Love

I’m FALLing in love with Charlotte.

DSC_1208

Swoon! ❤

DSC_1143

I woke up VERY late this morning. Almost 9:00am! It was a rainy, cold morning and I was all snuggled up in the guest bedroom/office at Casa de HTP.

I was pretty excited about breakfast. Caitlin brought out a delicious stash of breakfast goodies to choose from.

DSC_1163

The base of breakfast was Trader Joe’s Nonfat Greek yogurt. Reason #12989 I should move to Charlotte: TRADER JOES!

DSC_1167 

Caitlin brought out pumpkin to add to our yogurt mess. It was at this point I knew breakfast would be epic.

DSC_1172

Pumpkin yogurt goodness. 

DSC_1177

My breakfast included:

  • greek nonfat yogurt
  • honey
  • pumpkin
  • cinnamon
  • honey bunches of oats

We brought our brekkie out onto the porch for photography. It’s so fun being at Caitlin’s house!

DSC_1174

It was pretty cold outside, but we enjoyed the wintery weather with her doggie, James.

DSC_1180

Right after breakfast, I headed inside to get ready. I had a sort-of job interview this morning in Charlotte at a super awesome design firm. Too bad I keep getting the same response of, “we think you are awesome, but we aren’t currently hiring.” I will keep networking my little heart out until something happens. Something. Must. Happen. Soon…. right?

My interview included lunch at a REALLY cool little place called SAVOR, but I unfortunately didn’t take any lunch pictures. I felt that would be extremely inappropriate during an interview, but if you are in the area I would definitely check it out. I had the Veggie Voodoo (a grilled Portobello mushroom, squash, tomato, mozzarella sammie) with mashed sweet potato and pecans. SO GOOD!

 

Once I got back to Caitlin’s house, we headed out for her to get lunch (and a beer!)

DSC_1187 DSC_1183  

We spent the rest of the afternoon checking out local shops, sipping delicious coffee, and talking lovely walks through Charlotte. Reason #8339 I love Charlotte: it’s WALKABLE!

DSC_1195

I picked up a small Campfire Mocha from Caribou Coffee. It was a two espresso shot, nonfat milk, dark chocolate mocha, with marshmallows. Mark would have been soooo jealous.

DSC_1206

We headed out for dinner at a swanky Asian Fusion restaurant, Enzo.

I started out with a glass of Chardonnay, called cupcake. Go wine marketers! They totally won me over with the name. What’s not to love about a cupcake?

DSC_1216

To save money, Caitlin and I split the veggie lo mein with tofu.

My half:

DSC_1220

We ended our evening with the Social Network movie. It made me think… Damn, why didn’t I think of Facebook?!

 

Off to watch Grey’s Anatomy, chill in my pjs, hangout with Caitlin, and prep for our long run tomorrow morning! 😀

 

❤ MegaNerd

9 Responses

  1. So glad you are enjoying Charlotte! Have a great time 🙂

  2. YAY about your interview 🙂 That’s super exciting! Good luck – I’m sure something will happen soon!

  3. Jobs aren’t all they’re cracked up to me….afternoon beers are another story. FAB!

  4. Something WILL happen.. just keep putting yourself out there!
    And yes mam, charlotte is amazing! I live in spartanburg and visited charlotte a couple of months ago to check out their culinary institute and it’s seriously one of my favorite cities that I have been to.

  5. It’s so great to see you two together again. Enjoy your stay!

  6. Charlotte looks like a beautiful city… and all your food choices look and sound delicious!
    Hang in there with the job search. It’s a difficult job market right now but you are educated, young, and motivated. You’ll find something before you know it! In the mean time, enjoy your freedom. 🙂

  7. It was so great meeting you the other night!

    I hope a job offer for a Charlotte company comes your way soon! I promise you’d love it here. You’d have plenty of running friends and we have lots of frozen yogurt shops. What more do you need? 😉

  8. Good luck on your interview! My boyfriend is a lawyer and keeps getting the same response as you. Don’t worry, it’ll happen sooner or later…

  9. Cupcake wine is seriouly one of my favorite wines! If you are ever looking for a red, their Malbec is awesome!! Good luck on your half and job search 🙂

    Macrae

Leave a Reply

