Nine Days to Go

Guess what?! Only 9 days until I run my 5th Half-Marathon! I’m so excited to race again.

 

This morning I met Kelly bright and early for a long run. Training time is winding down, so I have started to taper.

IMG_0817

Running with friends is always so much better than running alone. Especially when those friends push you to run a wee bit farther or longer than you could do alone! I ran 8.0 miles with Kelly before passing out… I mean, going to work, of course. 😉

 IMG_0846

Due to my speed workout (and lunges of death) on Wednesday, I was a tad more sore than I would have hoped for. Either way, I still managed to keep a steady 9:42 min/mile average pace. Go me!

 

Pre-run, I gobbled down a piece of PB toast…

IMG_0816

Post-run (and showering at the gym,) I grabbed a Starbucks Oatmeal to take with me to work.

 IMG_0826

It’s healthier and more filling than grabbing a scone or sugar bomb muffin.

 

I was being indecisive, so I asked for all three toppings. 🙂

IMG_0827   

Along with it, I had a nonfat Caramel Macchiato. Delicious!

IMG_0824 

One week from today, my BFF Debbie will be flying in to town for the St. Pete Women’s Half Marathon! It will be my 5th half, and our 3rd half run together!

 

Flashback to OUC half-marathon, 2007: We finished together in 1:54:23. Not bad for a first half-marathon?

IMG_2501 

Now THAT, my friends, is a race face.

OUC2007

I’m getting excited! I can’t wait to share my race goals… coming soon!

 

❤ MegaNerd

9 Responses

  1. Love the flashback pics!

  2. That pro picture of you is awesome! I love that face! I am sure you will do awesome during your 5th half!!!!

  3. that picture is AWESOME. You look like the most hard core runner ever. Which I’m sure you are:)

  4. You look so determined in that race photo. Love it.

  5. That is seriously the best race photo ever!!!!

  6. I love that photo!! I wish my first half-marathon photo looked that good 🙂

  7. Nice running face! I always look so bad on mine.

  8. I love getting Starbucks oatmeal with all three toppings! Sounds like you had a great 8 miles and have a lot to look forward to in the next few days 🙂 I can’t wait to hear how the race goes!

  9. You are incredible! I am so thankful to all of your running bloggers for inspiring me to run my first 1/2 and keep at it! Now if I could just be inspired to keep up with my blog as regularly I would be SET! 🙂

Leave a Reply

