Just a Sample

Do these legs make me look fast?   IMG_0862

Notice my inability to touch my toes. I should really work on that.

 

Whew! I got in a 4.0 mile run this morning before heading into work. I only have a couple of runs left before this Sunday’s Half! The heat and humidity were a little more noticeable this morning than I would have liked, but otherwise, a great run!

IMG_0867 

The entire run, I couldn’t help but feel excited about the race. This year has felt like a bit of a failure on the racing front. I’ve only raced twice (the Disney marathon in January and the Miracles Miles 15k in September) and I wasn’t very happy after either race. It’s been a tough year for me running-wise, but I feel extra pumped for this race. I feel like I excel at this distance more than shorter or longer, so it gives me a boost of confidence.

 

I ran the first 2.0 miles at an easy pace, around 9:45 min/mile. For the second half of the run, I aimed to keep my pace under a 9:00 min/mile. I am thinking about my half marathon goals, and decided to give my legs a little sample of what Sunday will be like.

 

Speaking of samples… look what Kashi sent me! I sent away for this freebie months ago, and it finally arrived.

IMG_0597

I had it as a pre-run snack. It was a little less soft than I anticipated, but still had a good strawberry flavor.

IMG_0598

Coming soon… my goals for this weekend’s half-marathon!

 

❤ MegaNerd

11 Responses

  1. Haha, aw, Kashi’s adorable.

  2. I am doing the same race this weekend!!! Good luck, I’ll come say hi if I see you, that would be so cool!

  3. I can be so bad at working on my flexibility, but I have to say I love the way it feels when I do it. And it looks like you don’t have too far to go before you get to those toes!

  4. I got the same kashi freebie, but my husband ate it before I got a chance!

  5. I think it’s great that you did those races! Wow a marathon… I mean I’m just hoping to be able to get through my half marathon in Feb. Running seems so hard still! So you go girl!

  6. I received the same Kashi freebie too! I didn’t think mine tasted very good… maybe I got a bad batch? 😦

  7. I got my Kashi freebie a couple weeks ago–I love when they do free promos!

    Way to get a run in before work!! I can never get my butt out the door in the morning to get a run in.

  8. WOOOWHOOO!!!! Good luck on your 1/2!!! You’re gonna rock it 🙂 🙂

  9. Just read this on your twitter:
    3 job rejections in one day yesterday. Wow… this job market is horrible. 😦

    OMG…I am so sick of this!! ITs like what did we get degrees for? Ya know!! RArrrr…

Leave a Reply

