Breakfast for Dinner

Today was one of those days I wish never happened. Let’s fast forward to the weekend, shall we?

 

It started simply enough, with a missed run. My legs were heavy this morning, and I didn’t want to push it with my upcoming race. Easy enough to get over. I made good use of my extra time before work by getting some freelance work done at Starbucks, over a Gingerbread Latte.

 

DSC_1436

 

Today was a rough one. There really is no other explanation. By the time I got home at 8:00pm, I realized I hadn’t eaten in 9 hours! I was starvvvvvving. Enter, food…and a lot of it.

 

DSC_1438

 

I decided to make breakfast for dinner. Something about having the first meal of the day made it feel like a new day. I needed that. 🙂

 

DSC_1445

Breakfast dinner included:

  • Two slices of whole wheat toast
  • Organic Strawberry jelly
  • Two whole, scrambled eggs
  • Cantaloupe
  • Instant grits

 DSC_1443   

 

Yummmmmy.

 

It’s funny, I used to hate breakfast foods as a kid. Now, I think they are the best comfort food! Interesting how that our taste buds change.

 

DSC_1439

 

It’s only 9:00pm, but I’m off to curl up in bed. I’m currently ADDICTED to the show Dexter, and have been watching it on Netflix!

 

Here’s to a better tomorrow! 😀

 

❤ MegaNerd

20 Responses

  1. I love Dexter! Hope you have a better day tomorrow!

  2. I’m not a big fan of breakfast foods for breakfast (besides cereal), but later in the day they become much more appealing. Probably because they’re mostly carbs!!

  3. What a delicious dinner! Hope tomorrow is better – it’s almost the weekend 🙂

  4. I would love to have French Toast for dinner!

  5. Oh Dexter is my FAVE! The first season is the best though…so enjoy it!

  6. Breakfast for dinner is always my go-to when I need something substantial and quick! Hope you have a much better day tomorrow! 🙂

  7. Gingerbread lattes are my favourite thing about christmas. I ignore the fact that it is now summer here and have me a couple of lattes a week! Not a habit I can keep up, but fun for the holidays!

  8. Hope your day today is only 1000 x better! 😉

  9. I’ve become addicted to dexter as of late too! ahhh it’s so interesting.

  10. My hubs and I love Dexter too! And mmm for breakfast for dinner! The best. Ever.

  11. Oh i loooove breakfast for dinner…

  12. Sorry you had such a bad day. I hope tomorrow is tons better!

    I rarely have breakfast for dinner but when I do I always end up loving it!

  13. I hope things get better. I love breakfast for dinner when I am rushed or stressed. It is comfort food and super quick to cook too.

  14. mmm if you add TJ’s pumpkin butter on top of that jam, you get one of my favorite desserts. Try it! It will DEFINITELY make your day better:)

  15. I love breakfast for dinner and almost always turn to it after a rough day. I hope you have a better day tomorrow!

  16. I love breakfast for dinner! I actually had breakfast for lunch today! 🙂

  17. I love breakfast for dinner!! 😀

  18. Dexter is my favorite show ever. This season isn’t too intense (at least yet) but I’ve loved all the other seasons!

    I used to eat Breakfast food all the time but as a vegan a lot of them are no longer edible for me!

  19. I’ve discovered Dexter not a long time ago, devoured the 4 first seasons, and now I can’t wait every week for the new episode…
    Good luck on your half tomorrow, I will be running my first half (and my first race ever) tomorrow, so … good luck to both of us 🙂 !!

Leave a Reply

