Pumpkin Penne

I don’t think pumpkin gets much better than this.

 

DSC_1012

 

I have been craving all things pumpkin lately. Pumpkin spice lattes. Pumpkin muffins. Pumpkin ice cream. Pumpkin seeds. Pumpkin oatmeal. Pumpkin Swirl Bread. Pumpkin gelato.

 

When Heather made Baked Pumpkin Penne, I was intrigued. It wasn’t a recipe that immediately sounded A-maaaaa-zing to me. After BFF Debbie made it, and told me that it tasted similar to my beloved Pumpkin Ravioli I tried while visiting her in Princeton, NJ last year, I knew that I must give it a try.

 

From November 20, 2009, and I quote: “That was the best food decision of my life.” And it was.

 

 

I won’t lie, combining pumpkin and cheese in a bowl sounded a wee bit odd to me.

 

DSC_1006

 

The final product. Heaven.

 

DSC_1007 

 

I was so happy with the results!

 

It made a TON! I literally was eating pumpkin penne leftovers every day until they went bad. I can’t imagine what the entire recipe would have produced; I only made one-third of her original recipe!

 

DSC_1009

 

On the side, I made a spring mix salad with sliced apples, dried cranberries, and pomegranate raspberry dressing. It was the perfect sweet complement.

 

DSC_1011

 

This recipe is definitely a keeper. 🙂

 

Which pumpkin recipes have you tried and loved?

 

❤ MegaNerd