Healthy Alfredo

The star of tonight’s dinner was Greek Yogurt!

 

DSC_0134

 

I used Rocco’s Fettuccine Alfredo recipe found in this month’s issue of Runners’ World.

 

DSC_0132

 

The sauce was made with chicken broth, garlic, Greek yogurt, parmesan and Romano cheeses, a bit of butter, and cornstarch. It was a much healthier alternative than a store bought sauce!

 

DSC_0133

 

I mixed the sauce with veggie noodles for another healthier substitute.

 

DSC_0137

 

It was quite delicious! I added a little bit of extra cheese and ground pepper on top. YUM!

 

DSC_0139

 

What unhealthy dishes do you love to make healthy?

My favorite is Pizza!

 

 

The rest of my eats today were pretty standard. I did try one of Panera’s new smoothies, the Mango one! It was really good, and I love that they make it with Organic Stonyfield yogurt.

 

DSC_0116

 

I really hope that I start to feel better soon. I have a really busy week, and I don’t have time to be sick!

 

❤ MegaNerd