My Knee Hurts…

This morning, I met Kelly at the park for a lovely outdoor run. I have been running on the treadmill for the past few days since the weather has been dark and rainy.

 

IMG_1577

 

Before I left, I fueled up with a cup of coffee and a whole CLIF bar.

 

IMG_1576

 

Kelly and I planned on running 8-10 miles this morning, but I ended up only running 6.2 miles.

 

My right knee has been bothering me on and off ever since the marathon, and it’s starting to really effect my running.

 

The pain starts coming on later into the run, after 3 or 4 miles. It hurts just below and to the outside of my knee cap. It feels like an inflamed tendon or something. I’m trying to research the issue and see what’s going on, but I think I am going to have to end up taking some time off.

 

Once I got back, I was super hungry but didn’t really feel like eating much.  (I don’t get it?!) I picked up this smoothie packet a while back and decided that it would be fun to try something new!

 

IMG_1578

 

It was super easy to make. I just emptied the package contents into the blender, and added 1 cup of vanilla soymilk. It was pretty sweet, but  mostly tasted like a banana. It was good!

 

The package claims that it serves two, but the entire thing fit into my tall glass, so I drank the whole thing myself!

 

IMG_1582

 

Along with my smoothie, I had a whole wheat english muffin with peanut butter on top.

 

IMG_1581

 

The combination filled me right up!

 

IMG_1580     

 

I have a busy day planned! Time to get moving.

 

❤ MegaNerd