2492 Calories to Make Up

Immediately after I crossed the finish line of the Disney Marathon, an orange was plopped into my hand. I stared at it awkwardly… like what am I supposed to do with this?!

 

My stomach didn’t really feel too much better after I stopped. I was really shocked that I was hungry even with all the intestine issues (sorry!).

 

My dad, stepmom, brother and sister took me to lunch after the race at the Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney.

 

DSC_0988

 

Yes, I wore my medal to lunch!!! 😀

 

I ordered the pita quesadillas which were delicious!

 

 DSC_0982

 

I ate mostly all of it, but it took a little while.

 

DSC_0984

 

I also had about a handful of the community french fries.

 

DSC_0985

 

The six of us split this massive brownie ice cream dessert volcano thing! (Look at my bro in the background. He’s amazed!)

 

DSC_0986

 

I had a decent sized hunk on my plate. It was the best part of the meal!

 

DSC_0987 

 

I actually did not feel hungry at all the rest of the night. My stomach still felt awkward. Debbie’s mom brought a huge fruit tray for us, so I nibbled on some of that.

 

DSC_0991 

 

The only other thing I had was a mug of chocolate milk

 

 DSC_0996

 

…and some graham crackers. Nothing sounded appealing.

 

DSC_0997

 

NO worries… I ate my weight on Monday!

 

Breakfast 1: Kashi bar + fruit

IMG_1408

 

Breakfast 2: Gingerbread bagel, Cream cheese, Coffee

IMG_1409 IMG_1411

 

Lunch: Insane amounts of Debbie’s leftovers.

IMG_1412

 

Snack: CLIF bar

IMG_1413

 

Dinner: Pasta, beans, feta, broccoli, alfredo sauce. YUM!

IMG_1414   

 

Good news! My stomach is finally feeling better! 😀

 

According to my Garmin, I burned about 95 calories per mile. I’m not sure that I made up my 2400+ calorie deficit, but I’ll be working on it.

 

❤ MegaNerd