Late Start

Sorry for the delay in posting.I didn’t get home from class until 11:00 pm, and I let myself sleep in!

I woke up around 8:30 this morning, and felt really sluggish. It took me an HOUR to get out the door for my run! I really didn’t feel like running this morning, which was shocking, considering the past two runs I have been super excited about!

I saw 6.0 miles on the marathon training plan and got a little freaked out. Why? I don’t really know. I told myself just to get out there and run at any pace that felt comfortable. I think that worked for me, because basically I was lazy and didn’t feel like pushing it this morning. I ended up completing 6.25 miles in a little over an hour, because I walked a bit (and didn’t stop the watch).

Before I left, I had half a blueberry crisp CLIF bar. I swear it tastes like a Blueberry Muffin!

IMG_1106

I am just now eating breakfast! (Yes, it’s really 11:00 am).

IMG_1108

I used up the last of my Kashi H2H cereal, which was probably two servings, plus a banana, and fat free milk.

IMG_1107

Yesterday…

After lunch, I worked on a project for school, and munched on pretzels and PB straight from the bag. My appetite is still pretty low, so I didn’t worry about eating the whole bag or anything. I love this snack!

IMG_1074

I was SERIOUSLY dragging yesterday. Waking up for a 7:30 am class… and then having to go to class again from 4:30-10:20pm is painful. I stopped for some caffeine!

IMG_1095

Pumpkin Spice Latte! It’s basically a nonfat latte, with one pump pumpkin spice, no whip cream. The real thing is SO sweet, and adds like 200 extra calories. Not necessary at all.

IMG_1078

I packed two leftover tacos for dinner, which I had to eat cold. They got a little soggy, but it was better than paying $$$$ for food on campus.

IMG_1100

I made them before I left:

  • soft taco shells
  • black beans
  • pepper jack cheese
  • green bell pepper
  • tomato

IMG_1066

I wrapped them individually to make it easier to eat and walk.

IMG_1099

When I got home, I needed a little snack. I cut up an apple, sprinkled with cinnamon, and microwaved it for 30 seconds. Delicious!

IMG_1103

Ok, It’s almost 11:30 am. I need to get my day started!!!

❤ MegaNerd